Swimmix

You’d want your head examined to go swimming in Corbally. You may as well do a belly flop straight off Aughinish Island

Had a smashing swim in the Guillomene swimming cove at 730 this morning. High tide. Unreal.

Lilliput is closed due to excessive e coli. Very annoying as is a recurring issue. Pity the Westmeath Co Council don’t do something about it.
Lough Owel is meant to be lovely but a bit of a trip from here for a quick swim after work.

Guillamene.

Sometimes I do envy the coast dwellers, ran from Bray to Greystones and back this morning, took off the shirt and shoes and went in for a dip and lay in the Irish Sea for a while (before thoroughly washing it off myself), bliss.

Got the Bay swim in 2 weeks. I’m thinking of trying without a wetsuit. I’ve always been worried by the cold, but it’ll never be as warm again (until the next global warming induced heatwave)

Is the water actually substantially warmer or do you think it is warmer because the weather has been good? I wouldn’t be convinced that a couple of weeks of warm weather would move the needle that much.

Top foot or two should be I’d say.

A couple of belter swims this week while taking it handy. Porto beach to high rock and back. Beautiful. Disaster struck last night when the little lady got stung by a jelly fish on Porto beach. She was roaring with pain. Careful out there lads.

Cc @Horsebox you oul cunt

Ah the poor girl. Galway bay is infested with those jellyfish. Swam the prom last week when I was down. God’s country.

Off for a dip in the Atlantic now … I hope there’s jelly fish about, I’m in the mood for a bust up.

I see @flattythehurdler already has this covered.

Make sure and bring herself & Brady.
When the Jellyfish does you good & proper herself can piss on your face & Brady will hold your hand.

Brady is grounded.

@flattythehurdler

Sign in, how did it go?

@flattythehurdler spent the weekend in the Guards explaining how he gave a stranger from the internet his boat and @carryharry has a boat up for sale on done deal

not well/well

3 hours and a bit. Finished well up the field. The lad my wife drools over won it.

What’s the record time?

Yer man broke it this year AFAIK, so 2:22