Swimmix

Are you ashamed of your name or something?

Deeply, my name is Mickey Harte.

Grand day for it

CC @Fran

a

I actually got in myself in cuskinny today. Froze the knackers off myself

The regular swimmers say the water is warm. It’s not, it’s fucking baltic

Going to head down later mate

The water is cold but once you’re bobbing away with sun beating down it’s epic

Better tide for it tonight @artfoley

I’ll try and get the high tide in the morning. Did you go in after a run?

Yep, ran to the end of the pier and back. The water was lovely, very few punters there either

Cracking morning out there lads. We got battered by the waves.

March, April, May, stay out of the sae.
June and July, swim till you die.

Fucking glorious today.

https://www.epa.ie/pubs/reports/water/bathing/bathingwaterqualityinireland2020.html

I’m not sure I’d be able for the curglaff.

Ta Fagan. Always good to be reassured.

Just back from Sandycove there myself, unreal

I know. It brings me a sense of peace and contentment that I just can’t seem to get by arguing on the internet over why young lads joined the Ra in the early seventies. Enjoy the day @Fran .

Went swimming in the sea last evening a couple of the kids. The water was handsome.