You couldnât spend a day drinking there unfortunately
Youâd easily enough pass a day from Holborn to Covent Garden, Soho before finishing up the night in OâNeills in Leicester Square for the obligatory shouldering context. Some cracking old style boozers around Holborn. Everything else is walking distance from there then.
I already gave him that advice but he ignored it, being the ignorant roaster he is.
You wouldnât fit 20 roasters in there
The thoughts of being on the lash with a crowd of micks in London would make my skin crawl.
+1 youâd often find yourself skipping away from the main stag with a few refined fellas that have spent more than 3 days away the bog in their lives. Even to get away for 3 or 4 quiet ones can make the whole event bearable.
brown shoes, boot cut jeans and a salmon shirt
That said towards the end of the evening with enough drink on board we all revert to our default status and all rejoin the rest in the age old traditions of shouldering, arse slapping and spilling drink for fun.
âweâ as in kinvara inbreds.
We chosen few, we band of boggers
We perpetual intermediates.
@TreatyStones why donât ye head out to Twickenham altogether? The pubs out there should be used to dealing with hordes of Oirish drunks.
The Slug and Lettuce near Twickenham would be grand .
Ah here, recent ballot box results from the past 2 referenda will show you where Kinvara is at in terms of its metropolitism.
Sure tiâs well known locally to those in the know that the those hills (have eyes) hugging Galway city to the West are known as Waco.
Itâs worm country there now.
Lovely
Proper thoroughbreds. None of your kinvara single eyebrow variety.
Donât be acting the maggot
Any soundings/sightings.