TFK Barcelona Supporters Club

Good to have you on board Fitzy.

I threw up a few more pictures on the group there.

As a football fan first and a Leeds united fan second I was delighted with the result last night superb football from a superb team…As a young lad along with supporting Leeds I would often follow players…The likes of Brian Laudrup, Rivaldo, Davor Suker, Youri Djorkeaff, Pep Guardiola, Luis Figo and Luis Enrique were some of my favourites…I was in the Camp Nou once as a chap and was awe struck by it, magnificent stadium befitting a noble and magnificent club…

I must say that Messi and Iniesta are two players that i really like at the moment and will continue to keep a close eye on this barcelona team…

Pikeman you being the staunchest Barcelona fan on here, is there any chance you could throw up the best barcelona XI you have seen play:

Mine would be:

---------Valdes--------

—Frank De Boer–Puyol–Nadal–

-Luis Enrique–Guardiola–Xaxi–Iniesta

-----Messi–Ronaldo–Rivaldo

Subs:
Barjuan
Figo
Romario
Phillip Cocu
Eto’o
Ronaldinho
Henry
Sonny Anderson
Victor Baia(Barcelona haven’t been blessed in this position, they bare the only 2 I can remember alomng with Enke/Rustu/Joquera)
Georgie Hagi

I have a Barca jesters hat with little bells on it. I’ll make sure to bring it on the trip.

[quote=“The Puke”]As a football fan first and a Leeds united fan second I was delighted with the result last night superb football from a superb team…As a young lad along with supporting Leeds I would often follow players…The likes of Brian Laudrup, Rivaldo, Davor Suker, Youri Djorkeaff, Pep Guardiola, Luis Figo and Luis Enrique were some of my favourites…I was in the Camp Nou once as a chap and was awe struck by it, magnificent stadium befitting a noble and magnificent club…

I must say that Messi and Iniesta are two players that i really like at the moment and will continue to keep a close eye on this barcelona team…

Pikeman you being the staunchest Barcelona fan on here, is there any chance you could throw up the best barcelona XI you have seen play:

Mine would be:

---------Valdes--------

—Frank De Boer–Puyol–Nadal–

-Luis Enrique–Guardiola–Xaxi–Iniesta

-----Messi–Ronaldo–Rivaldo

Subs:
Barjuan
Figo
Romario
Phillip Cocu
Eto’o
Ronaldinho
Henry
Sonny Anderson
Victor Baia(Barcelona haven’t been blessed in this position, they bare the only 2 I can remember alomng with Enke/Rustu/Joquera)
Georgie Hagi[/QUOTE]

I’d have to have Eto in somewhere, his scoring rate is just unbelieveable, probably did more than Rivaldo over all i’d say.

I have a heap of Barcelona jerseys at home, as a chap I used to always buy their away shirt as it was always class…Some of them are a bit small…

I am sure the likes of Bandage, Flano and Thrawneen will fit into the large boys ones

Shut your mouth Kev, Rivaldo carried that Barcelona team when Van Gaal was there(and subsequently sacked) earlier in teh decade…

For his hat trick against Valencia on the last day of the season to guarentee champion’s league football he deserves to be on the team…the finest hat trick I have ever seen, especially the third

Rivaldo earns eternal respect for this

[quote=“The Puke”]Shut your mouth Kev, Rivaldo carried that Barcelona team when Van Gaal was there(and subsequently sacked) earlier in teh decade…

For his hat trick against Valencia on the last day of the season to guarentee champion’s league football he deserves to be on the team…the finest hat trick I have ever seen, especially the third[/QUOTE]

Eh no, its just my opinion. Rivaldo was class, but he had huge slumps in form as well. Eto has been generally more consistant, from what i have seen.
That hat trick was sheer class alright. But his diving ruined Rivaldo for me. Not that Eto is an angel in that department, but nothing like Rivaldo.

Kev Rivaldo is a legend…end of discussion

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0qi0jeyWGM

Rivaldo let himself down in the WC, but the man was a magician.

Fucking hell our Club has had some amount of magicians play for them, Rivaldo, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, Maradona, Messi, Xavi, Hristo, Enrique, Iniesta, Henrik, the mind boggles…

Not getting into it, they are all class players, Barca bring us together, not create arguments.
Rivaldo abu!!!
Eto Abu!!!

[quote=“myboyblue”]Rivaldo let himself down in the WC, but the man was a magician.

Fucking hell our Club has had some amount of magicians play for them, Rivaldo, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, Maradona, Messi, Xavi, Suker, Hristo, Enrique, Iniesta, Henrik, the mind boggles…[/QUOTE]

Presume you are on about the Turkish version and not the Goalscorer supreme from Croatia

Aye, fuck slip up there, had Hristo in my head

editttt…

Don’t even think the Turkish version played for Barcelona either…

Nope, neither of them did, and the Turkish version was scutter anyway. Nah, my mistake, shameful stuff.

-------Zubizarreta-----

----Ferrer–Puyol–Beast–

Laudrup–Guardiola–Xavi–Iniesta

-----Messi–Romario–Rivaldo

Ronaldinho, Eto’o, Thuram, Figo (*spit), Ronaldo, Davids get a very honourable mention.

Is Shan still seeting?
Hard to keep up with the forum today as I’m busy as a hoor.

Lads can we avoid the internecine feuding so characteristic of members clubs? “Focus on the good times”, as Tony says.

When is our first club outing?

I’m far busier than I’d like today as well but in fairness we have to fulfil our club duties

signing in

Signing in… What about Stoichkov Puke??