Everyone that wanted tickets has more or less been sorted
Course they have. There’ll be thousands of spare tickets. Anyone travelling to France would want their head examined.
The rain has stopped, it will be glorious sunshine by the time we get there.
Not everyone…
LOI regulars should be first to get tickets. Hooray henrys like the runt can FOAD
Were you in Poland? Most fans didn’t bother with the fanzones from what I could see. The main squares of poznan and gnadsk combined with sunshine and a bags of cans is all you needed. Assume something similar for bordeaux and lille. Can’t see that in Paris though
I wasn’t in Poland; town squares would be grand, but I was talking more about watching the other matches… I imagine that generally squares won’t have big screens and if the weather is nice, it’d be a shame to be crammed inside some small pub.
Look mate, you’ve been told. Fanzones are a pile of shit, pricey and have shit booze. Go on ahead if you wish.
I watched Poland v Russia in the Gdansk fanzone with 30,000 other Polish and that was good craic. I was in the stadiums for the 3 Irish games though but I know one lad who said it was shite for the Spanish match and he went to a packed pub instea for 2nd half
Suppose I’ll scope it out on a match by match basis, if I find a nice pub in each city, might stick there for the matches.
It’s going to be very hard to watch the games when you are over there and have a good time too. pubs will rip you off for drink that’s probably watered down.
Was in the fanzones a couple of times in Poland, didn’t think they were exceptionally good or bad. They didn’t take cash as far as I remember and you had to use these special cards which were a pain in the hole.
Best night of the whole thing was the night in Poznan (?) the night before the Croatia game. Place was heaving, absolutely buzzing. Stood in the square having pints. Locals very friendly in fairness.
Won’t be anything as relaxed this time round obviously. Getting ripped off for booze and presumably there’ll be a clampdown on lads or groups congregating outdoors anywhere having a few cans.
I see the terrorists are tooling up big time for this thing.
Some ‘French’ cunt caught with a hape of ak47s, gelegnite, balaclava s etc etc on his way to the tournament.
You’d want your head examined to be heading to this yoke
The one advantage is that you can drink in the streets over there.
The name Gregoire Moutaux sounds fairly French to me
Yeah and there’ll be 50 other loons out there with the same plans to attack fans at the Euros and they probably won’t all be as sloppy as this guy. All it takes is one or two to go undetected and hey presto you’ve a disaster on your hands. The fans will be like sitting ducks and it’ll be like shooting fish in a barrel. I’ll be inside in somewhere like the Still house having a nice cold pint in safety while fans are getting blown to smithereens
I’d be surprised if this is the case. There’ll be too many. Pints are extortionate in Paris so most Irish fans will buy cans and drink outdoors.
Ya he was an ultra nationalist that was massively anti immigration and planned on bombing mosques and synagogues, but don’t let the truth get in the way of a good story