2. West Coast ?
East coast - AL direct
West Coast - BA through London
What’s the consensus on transatlantic
1.East Coast
2. West Coast ?
East coast - AL direct
West Coast - BA through London
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 850011, member: 2272”]What’s the consensus on transatlantic
1.East Coast
2. West Coast ?
East coast - AL direct
West Coast - BA through London[/quote]
For the West Coast, most Irish people fly AL direct to Chicago and connect onwards from there.
Christ almighty, mickee is deriding lads for flying Ryanair and then admits to enjoy flying with US Airways? He’s probably admitted to flying with Southwest somewhere else on here but I couldn’t be arsed checking.
@Fagan ODowd, can you draw up a checklist for the award please? Please ensure there’s negative scoring applied for ordering burgers or chips at client dinners.
I read AL will have a direct SF flight - not sure when.
Logic of through London is one short flight and then one long flight whereas Chicago to SF is over 4 hours and is usually in a short haul aircraft
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 850040, member: 2272”]I read AL will have a direct SF flight - not sure when.
Logic of through London is one short flight and then one long flight whereas Chicago to SF is over 4 hours and is usually in a short haul aircraft[/quote]
And AL long haul is average at best.
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 850040, member: 2272”]I read AL will have a direct SF flight - not sure when.
Direct flights to San Fran and Toronto kick off in April 2014. San Fran for all the tech execs flying back and forth from Silicon Valley and Toronto for all the youth leaving the country to find jobs in Canadia.
Giddy? Moi? When I travel, I do it to work. I am interested in outcomes, not peripherals.
[quote=“Mac, post: 850029, member: 109”]Christ almighty, mickee is deriding lads for flying Ryanair and then admits to enjoy flying with US Airways? He’s probably admitted to flying with Southwest somewhere else on here but I couldn’t be arsed checking.
@Fagan ODowd, can you draw up a checklist for the award please? Please ensure there’s negative scoring applied for ordering burgers or chips at client dinners.[/quote]
excuse me?
US Airways business class is a very good service but if you want to get involved feel free to regale us please of some Ryanair flight to Yorkshire on a serious business venture you took to work in a bookies in Salford or somewhere exotic like that whilst Sally was on maternity leave
stayed in CitizenM Bankside in London recently. If you are looking for a decent central hotel in London for about £200 a night (cheap for London) it is not a bad option. Opening in NY soon too.
if this thread was about weekend breaks , etc this post would be ok, boring but ok.
anyway, what type of goon is concerned about how much the hotel costs when he is on a corporate junket? nobody.
[quote=“mickee321, post: 850063, member: 367”]if this thread was about weekend breaks , etc this post would be ok, boring but ok.
anyway, what type of goon is concerned about how much the hotel costs when he is on a corporate junket? nobody.[/quote]
That is the attitude of a public servant or a politician with their nose in the trough.
Any decent company and any business owner has policies on hotel rates and travel. Otherwise we would all be staying in the Dorchester or the Savoy whilst in London.
Why do you fly US Airways when its business class ranks about 4th worst after three Chinese airlines for quality of service?
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 850066, member: 2272”]That is the attitude of a public servant or a politician with their nose in the trough.
Any decent company and any business owner has policies on hotel rates and travel. Otherwise we would all be staying in the Dorchester or the Savoy whilst in London.[/quote]
Its the attitude that led to mickee running off to Israel when the developer he bankrupted in Cobh came after him.
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 850066, member: 2272”]That is the attitude of a public servant or a politician with their nose in the trough.
Any decent company and any business owner has policies on hotel rates and travel. Otherwise we would all be staying in the Dorchester or the Savoy whilst in London.
Why do you fly US Airways when its business class ranks about 4th worst after three Chinese airlines for quality of service?[/quote]
look, i was like that too at the beginning of my career always worried about the hotel rates, not submitting recipts for wine, strip joints when networking etc, either you’re a young greenhorn just out of college or else you are stuck in some middle level management roll with a lemonade strand operation somewhere striving to be a company man but are really just a bottomfeeder.
PM me if you need any advice / help on this, i dont like to see a fella stuck.
Re; US Airways, i have always found first/business very good on TA-JFK
any more issues folks?
The farm spoiled me Mickee.
I always knew I’d have it to fall back on so I never bought into the corporate bullshit. I have now landed an internal position where there is a virtual ladder hanging before me… half tempted to give it a go.
Is it worth throwing myself into the mix still? l have absolutely no respect for my peers in IT, I detest those techy geeks. The smell of management bonuses does interest me though… I have the art of delegation down to a fine art and id like to think I could be a ruthless cunt when needed.
Well pal?
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 850133, member: 686”]The farm spoiled me Mickee.
I always knew I’d have it to fall back on so I never bought into the corporate bullshit. I have now landed an internal position where there is a virtual ladder hanging before me… half tempted to give it a go.
Ould fella retires in 7 years…
Is it worth throwing myself into the mix still? l have absolutely no respect for my peers in IT, I detest those techy geeks. The smell of management bonuses does interest me though… I have the art of delegation down to a fine art and id like to think I could be a ruthless cunt when needed.
Well pal?[/quote]
Bonuses not worth a shite once the tax man takes his share.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 850133, member: 686”]The farm spoiled me Mickee.
Ould fella retires in 7 years…
Well pal?[/quote]
Il field this. Being the boss is far easier than being a grunt. Far far easier, unless your a mope. Go for it
Well pal?[/quote]
Try it for the craic. I’d hate to think of you as a dust maker.