TFK Opinion Poll

Would the Greens and the National Party go well in a coalition?

we both want to reduce air travel to Ireland

25 Likes

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::handshake:

Whatā€™s your logic for voting SF?

Harmless do gooders who consider you to be wealthy and want to tax you more. Actions have consequences. Tread carefully.

Itā€™s maybe notable that lots of sitting FG TDs are retiring. Fergus Oā€™Dowd in Louth brought that tally up to 8 with the latest announcement. Iā€™ll remember him fondly from the late night TV3 political show circuit. He always seemed a good humoured sort & would often infuriate some left wing headbanger by chuckling away at them while they shouted across at him.

There is a narrative creeping in amongst the political anoraks that the Blueshirts ā€œneed a spell in oppositionā€

Would it be materially higher? Itā€™s a privilege to pay taxes, especially if they could be assigned to funding things like social housing & a running track in St Anneā€™s Park.

Keep in mind, TFK is almost exclusively populated by children of farmers, who grew up pucking sliotarsā€¦the core FG populace, The Shinners will be inching closer. :rocket:

The polll confirms that tfk is a forum for international bidniz men

wtf, the blueshirts on 25%

@StoneCold , name and shame these

What have recent events got to do with fixing potholes on my road?

Cian is a very good local representative. Fine Gael are putting Dr Bill Tormeys daughter up against him on the peninsula and trying to build a profile for her. She has no connection with the area, her father is two ends of a cunt and she can go shit in her hat.

Have you watched her in any council meetings debating a point? She is batshit crazy. Possibly one to keep around for the craic. She was brilliant in one about culling seagulls in howth about a year ago. A real tour de farce. She was practically looking for a few army ranger snipers to set up at the top of the yacht club.

I see both myself and @carryharry have voted!

Theyā€™re not FG
Plus Iā€™m a republican (non violent)

she is dreadful, she puts herself out as an environmentalist but takes the pro car argument in every instance

she had a motion to remove all bollards from the howth road until proper consultation took place with locals, the Councils response was that they hadnt installed any

Future Taoiseach Carroll MacNeill and Fine Gael will have to clean up another mess of someone elseā€™s making in 2028.

Sheā€™s not emotionally stable enough to be T. Not based on the recent outburst anyway - like a mammy ranting about someone eating her special k cereal.

Labour 4ever :heart: