That's what u call mates.....!

[quote=“Fran”]I’m with Farmer on this one. If Song had something to say about Carragher why didn’t he say it to his face instead of giggling about it with his girlfriends.

I fookin hate those bellends that laugh at people behind their back. Song deserved his kicking[/quote]

Carragher had no proof it had anything to do with him. Had he a problem with Song, he could have spoken to him about it, instead he acted like a child.

Why is that idiotic? He obviously hadn’t the same passion for England. He was also treated very poorly by English managers

No arguments here, he was treated very badly. However, your treatment by a manager who is paid to a do job, should have no effect on your passion for the country of your birth. Shameful.

How long has Caragher’s book been out? I haven’t heard much abuse about it for him in the media…

Its being serialised.

You worship Keane dont ya MBB? What about his challenge on Haaland? Song most probably was slagging him off in French like the coward he was so he deserved everything he got coming to him…

Haaland wasn’t a team mate.

And what is wrong with saying Liverpool mean more to him than England? I would think that is fairly logical that your own parochial club would mean more than your country…

I dont agree with that. My Club means a lot to me, but your County is the next step up and that is bigger to me. Next up is your Country, and thats the be all and end all. I’ve spoken to Munster players about this in the past and asked them about the Musnter/Ireland thing. They have all to a man pointed to their debut cap with Ireland as being their proudest moment, bar none. Country is the be all and end all imo.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Carragher had no proof it had anything to do with him. Had he a problem with Song, he could have spoken to him about it, instead he acted like a child.

Be realistic now MBB. What’s he gonna do? Walk up to Song and say,

“Excuse me there Rigobert, but were you taking the piss out of me”

When someone is have a skit at you and pointing at you then they’re game for a kicking in my book

Farmer, surely your opinion of Song as a poor footballer shouldn’t cloud your judgement here? They were team-mates and Carragher set out to ‘do him’ because Song was apparently giggling about his ability to other players. Coming along and trying to end his career would seem to be a bit of a scumbag thing to do in revenge. Maybe have a word with him? Confront him about the supposed insult? Even give him a cuff around the ear afterwards? But to try to end his career - what a dick. And if he suceeded then it would have been a disservice to Liverpool anyway as Song would have had no resale value.

Where did he say he was trying to end his career?

For the record I do think Carragher is stupid for put all this shit in a book

[quote=“Fran”]Be realistic now MBB. What’s he gonna do? Walk up to Song and say,

“Excuse me there Rigobert, but were you taking the piss out of me”

When someone is have a skit at you and pointing at you then they’re game for a kicking in my book[/quote]

Why wouldnt you go over and have it out with them? Jaysus what sort of society are we living in when the first instict is to kick someonw you suspect is disrespecting you? He was a team mate FFS!

dont think it was ever a case of ‘ending his career’. Can any of you honestly say you’ve never went in hard on someone in training in a 50-50 ball coz they pissed you off? Happens the whole time. Some gets the better of you, or makes a dig, and you let them know you are there in the next challenge. Just Carragher was being a gobshite exxagerating it and then publicising it.

i don’t know about you or the other members on here but there are plenty of lads i play soccer and hurling with that i wouldn’t get on with and if a 50/50 ball breaks i will make sure that i will win it and hopefully capsize them while doing it…in saying that i have never set out to “do” a team mate…

Nail on the head puke

That’s a fair point Gman. This kind of shit goes on a lot. Jaysus in our training sessions for the astro (ie a kick around before kick-off) I sometimes feel like smashing Bandage up (always actually).

If Song is going around slagging Carragher off behind his back (pretty bad thing for a team mate to be doing) then he is fair game for a hard challenge to show him whose boss. If he is a real man then he’ll take it and maybe react but he hobbled off like the fraud that he was.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]
If Song is going around slagging Carragher off behind his back (pretty bad thing for a team mate to be doing) then he is fair game for a hard challenge to show him whose boss. If he is a real man then he’ll take it and maybe react but he hobbled off like the fraud that he was.[/quote]

Fair point. Reflects badly on Carragher that he coudlnt sort it out without resorting to those means, but lets not kid ourselves, Carragher is thick as fuck.

[quote=“John Houlding”]Much and all as I like Carragher I can’t understand what he’s at releasing a book while he’s still playing. He’s one fella I would have thought wouldn’t have been into the autobiography culture, and it’s is totally at odds with the charity work etc he does locally with no song and dance about it.

Some of the extracts are cringeworthy too, much and all Lucas Neill and Song are pricks. This shit goes on at all clubs in all sports. It’s like he’s trying too hard for it to be controversial. No need for it. Likewise the shit about him supporting Everton when he was younger, why come out with that when you’re still playing.

The England stuff is totally understandable, considering he got fucked around playing with them, and a good proportion of Scousers (and Mancs) couldn’t give a flying fuck about England. Look at any cup final involving Liverpool where they sing YNWA over god save the queen. There will be as big a party in Liverpool as in Ireland when Thatcher finally croaks it.

To summarise, as I’ve said with Keane and all the rest, why fucking bother bringing out a book while you’re still playing?[/quote]

tripe - have people from liverpool ever had to put up with shoot to kill & state sponsored murder? if not they dont hate thatcher as much as many Irish people

also i saw LFC play united at wembley a few years back & both sets of fans sang GSTQ

No - I don’t think if reflects badly on Carragher at all. Here was some fucker slagging him off, behind his back as well, and he let him know he wouldn’t be having that. Bet Song didn’t do it again…

I think that is the main point. which is why I doubt any of the ‘stories’ and how truthful they are. Exagerations to try create sensationalism.

Of course it reflects badly on him, if I’m having an issue with a work colleague I cant exactly go over and slide tackle him now can I? Society doesnt work in that way. However Carragher, like many footballers, is not equipped to survive in society, they live in their own bubble.

Also, Carraghers actions go a long way to explaining a lot of what it wrong with LFC. He is meant to be one of the leaders there, yet this is how he carries on? Pathetic but to be expected.

I’d have to agree with that, i’d never set out to do a team mate but in no way would i hold back in a 50/50. To purposely set out to fuck one of your own up is wrong regardless if you get on with them or not. Plenty of other ways to sort it out off the field.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Of course it reflects badly on him, if I’m having an issue with a work colleague I cant exactly go over and slide tackle him now can I? Society doesnt work in that way. However Carragher, like many footballers, is not equipped to survive in society, they live in their own bubble.

Also, Carraghers actions go a long way to explaining a lot of what it wrong with LFC. He is meant to be one of the leaders there, yet this is how he carries on? Pathetic but to be expected.[/quote]

This all strikes of utter hypocrisy with your stance on the legendary status of Keane.

If you have a problem with a workmate you don’t have the same chance of physically hurting him as a professional footballer has so that has to be factored in. Also football is much more of a man’s game and you can’t have people going around slagging you off if you want to succeed in it. Carragher asked the question of Song and he was too gutless to respond…

How exactly does this story reflect the current situation of Liverpool? I did hear that Parry went out to do Hicks on the pitch recently but I presumed that was rubbish. You must have heard another story…

the one thing that annoyed me about the keane haaland incident was when keane did his cruciates trying to foul haaland(he was at leeds at the time)…in fairness to alfie if a player fouls you and then throws himself in a heap on the ground of course you are going to presume he is pretending to be injured as to avoid being booked…what if it was the other way around if haaland did his cruciates trying to fould keane…would roy have accuse him of of faking injury…double standards from keane a so called hard man who put in a cowardly and sickening tackle on haaland…if you are going to do him at least go for ball and man…

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]This all strikes of utter hypocrisy with your stance on the legendary status of Keane.

If you have a problem with a workmate you don’t have the same chance of physically hurting him as a professional footballer has so that has to be factored in. Also football is much more of a man’s game and you can’t have people going around slagging you off if you want to succeed in it. Carragher asked the question of Song and he was too gutless to respond…

How exactly does this story reflect the current situation of Liverpool? I did hear that Parry went out to do Hicks on the pitch recently but I presumed that was rubbish. You must have heard another story…[/quote]

I’m not sure if I condemned Keane here for his tackle on Haaland, but of course it was crazy, and shameful. Just to clear that up.

One other thing, Haaland was not a team mate.

Carragher asked no question of Song, he was incapable of engaging in dialogue, and instead reacted the only way he could, with violence. In the same was as he would have gladly allowed his mates to kick the shite out of Lucas Neill as a result of a tackle Neill made on him. Nice, a classy guy this Carragher that you are sticking up so strongly for. At least other Pool posters can acknowledge that Carragher is an idiot, yet you can see no wrong with him.

As for Carrghers actions being endemic of greater problems at Liverpool, at the time the status in the camp must have been good, dont even broach Jamie cos he’ll do you. Carraghers meant to be a leader of that Club, some leader. Quite the example. “Listen lads, we’re all in this together, althoguh I’ll fucking do one of ye if I see fit, hope thats ok with you all”.

Now, I’ve take a really long relaxing shit, and I’ve found its settled me no end, so I really dont see fit running round in circles with you on this subject, I’ve made my point, you disagree, well and good. I hope to never encounter you in a working situation, however should I, I think it may be best meet fire with fire, and swing a fire extinguisher at your head before you get the chance to do me.

Like Gman I reckon most of that stuff is made up to sell the book. The Lucas Neill part isn’t particularly believable and the Song thing sounds like he copied it straight from Keane’s book but left out the incriminating part just to be on the safe side. It’s all a load of shite.

I think he’s a fool for writing the book now as JH said and he’s a bigger fool for going out of his way to try and make it controversial.

I’ve no problem with the England thing though - it was obvious he wasn’t well treated by England and had little enough loyalty there. But not sure why he’s so precious about immigration then.

And loads of times I’d have tried to hurt team-mates but you’d want to have a ball involved. Going in to do him 50-50 sounds fair enough to be honest.

Jaime Carragher has been a superb servant to Liverpool Football Club over the last 10 years, much more so that Steven Gerrard, so I will not slag him off - ever.

Legend.