The 6 Nations 2024

The bookies got it badly wrong

The Earl of Twickenham

The Leinster rugby set straight on the blame front foot

Hon England

2 key second half moments

O’Mahonys yellow card
Murray kicking the ball out of play to give it back to England with a minute left

Common thread there

Awful day for FG

That’s not making history. The rugby crowd have shit their bags after convincing themselves they couldn’t lose lots of times before.

England were worthy winners . They should have got a bonus point even

Swing low… sweet chariot…

Where’s your GrandSlam gone???

The doyen of rugby writers Stephen Jones set out the template for England to win today. That’s exactly how it unfolded.

I fucking hate that shite of lining up and clapping each other of the pitch.

That was an absolutely epic game. That English lad earls is an old school lad who looks like the kind of squaddie who’d rip your head off.
Great performance by the tans you’d have to hand it to them.
We did little wrong really.
Reminded me of the WC. Tans turned up when it mattered.

Young Jack Crowley will get worse advice than to sign up for Dean Rock’s kicking masterclass.

Very hard to win a Grand Slam. Ireland are still in pole position to win the Championship.

Today was northern hemo rubby union at it’s finest and cruelest. The sport is saved.

The excuses from Gerry Thornley and the OTB lads during the week will be great.

Pole

Why the fuck do they kick the ball away. It makes no sense

You’d missed England being a big strong nasty side. POM a game too far?

The posters on here who tell us rugby doesn’t matter between world cups are going to get very exited over this result.

I greatly enjoyed it tbh. Great game. Proud performance from Ireland I thought. Just missed it.