The Adam Johnson Thread

I know a fella who when he was 18 was riding a 15yr old. They’re now happily married with kids so its a feel good story.

He’s not you idiot. He groomed a 15 year old and that’s a crime.

But at the same time a girl of 15 shouldn’t be presented as that girl is ie as a 25 year old glamour model. Had she been dressed and presented as most 15 year old school girls are it’s quite possible some creep wouldn’t have felt the desire to groom her.

I’m glad you realised that first part, you were giving out confusing signs there.

Yea, she was asking for it eh?

My point is clearly made.

Thats what I was worried about.

He has a point though. If it were my daughter I’d have hit him a slap, grounded her, told her she was an idiot, and kept the media and garda as far from it as possible. Mind you, I’d not be after a million quid out of it either.
Not judging the rights and wrongs of it, but this is how I’d react. My wife thinks exactly the same.

Ah yea, shur slut shame the girl. Makes sense I guess.

You wouldn’t go to the Guards if your 15 year old daughter was being groomed by a 27 year old?

No I wouldn’t.

That’s a complete strawman as you well know. I would hope my 15 year old daughter would have more sense.

ah I get you. Arrange for someone to ‘sort him out’ yourself then?

Good man.

i’d put a bullet in his head first

Doesn’t mean he should get a pass.

I’d not involve the gardai or the press.

I understand. You’d arrange for him to have an ‘accident’. I get you.

No it doesn’t, but I’d be looking at what would cause least damage to my daughter. I’d have been to see the Sunderland chief exec for sure.

To do nothing leaves him free to move onto the next one.

What would you do?

Arrange for him to be sorted out I suspect.

Me too probably. Wouldn’t let my daughter out like that though. She looks like a made up kid.