The advanced gardening thread

Grrrrrr…

Ya more than likely… What chops said I guess

Look horse there’s room for two of us here. You’ve cornered the townie market, the lads who’d go to b&q for everything, and fair play to you. I imagine you as the older, heavy, bearded know-it-all with the orange apron on and an air of “don’t stop me, there’s a spillage aisle 3” about you.

I’ll handle the more educated, nuanced enquiries.

No worries. You may have misinterpreted my Grrrrr comment a little.
It was in fact the sound of seethe emanating from Harry as he looked at weeks of graft ahead. Carry on, plenty of room on the trailer.

There’s fuck all wrong with B&Q… Especially when it’s 5 mins from your house. When i have restored the garden to a semi respectable state I’ll swing back your way with a high brow question on the finer points on a rockery

Great page
https://beehappyplants.co.uk/bee-friendly-gardening-articles/garden-plants-for-all-short-tongued-bees-including-honeybees-and-hardy-in-the-british-isles/

Planted a few raspberry plants today. The kids love them… Have no idea how they will do but will give them a go anyway. Also @glenshane apparently they are a favourite of the auld bee’s :honeybee:

What have you in the next bed down?

There’s fuck all too them. I have a few hybrid yokes growing all over the place.

A question wide open to exploitation…

Started another box hedge… Rain fucked me today

Happy for both of you. One for the missing members thread

Good to hear there’s fuck all to them. They seem Hardy enough

That went over my head

Rain…a missing member. @iron_mike had a thing for her

:see_no_evil::see_no_evil::see_no_evil::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes:

Once they take at all they need no care. Don’t know why @Faldo went to the trouble of treating them like vines.

Rain is buried underneath

Because I want them to be straight when they grow and spread. Looks better also than just slumped over themselves

To each their own.