The All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2012

The one thing that stood out for me today was Tony Davis’ utterly ridiculous fucking hair.

:lol: I see you’re giving out about Jason on the Wexfordsupporters site as well. Did he steal your lunch money or something?

Indeed, over the last 20 odd years Ulster teams have had absolutely no luck and success as this hateful conspiracy mitigates against them ever making the breakthrough.

I will be very disappointed if Croke Park dont do the right thing and accomodate Laois and Meaths home and away agreement meaning our game against them will be in Portlaoise Saturday night. Failing that, Tullamore please. Fuck off with this double header rumour with that homeless shower of inbred ignorant cunts in Croke Park please :guns:

Triple header rumour

Yea I’ve seen it doing the rounds alright. Fuck it, prefer the provincial grounds, far better banter and atmosphere.

The obvious thing is for provincial finalists to get home advantage in Round 4. Clare v Kerry in Ennis or Sligo v Kildare in Markievicz Park for instance. They had it for a couple of years at least. Kerry v Longford in Killarney was one such match. Don’t know why they stopped the practice.

[quote=“Somehorse, post: 676124”]

Good man Kev!

Touting Kildare even still. Oh and Mayo too. It must be hard trying to follow things on the internet.

It will be between Dublin Kerry Cork and Donegal. With Dublin after today you will wonder if they have the hunger. They have the raw material.

Worried about an aging half backline: try Cork. ye wont want to face Kerry!![/quote]

No, I wish we were playing them next, the very next game they would be particularly vulnerable. Nobody neutral and alot if Kerry people as well, are not going overboard on Saturday. I’d be surprised you are either. I would love to meet Kerry again in this championship, genuinely more worried about all other teams mentioned.

like last year against wexford dubs done just about enough yesterday…on a few occaions again dublin went to work a goal when point was better option…wing backs were very good i thought…would love to see o sullivan left out there but i think he might have to drop back to the corner because i can see fitzsimons getting a roasting yet…connolly was badly missed i thought…bastick looks to have really benefitted from his league break… fennell surely has to be handed a tracksuit for the rest of the summer…good to see barry cahill getting some gametime too…its business from here on in and the next day i wud expect dublin to give a performance like they did against tyrone last year…looks to have the potential for a great quarter finals line up…some great games to come in both hurling and football with teams deliberately setting out their season to be going full blooded from august bank holiday weekend onwards…

MBB gets his wish, Tullamore, Mullingar, The Hyde and Limerick 4 separate provincial venues, all games attendance will total approx. 50k I’d guess…

Meath vs Laois - 3.30 Tullamore. Live RTÉ
Down vs Tipp - 4.00 Mullingar
Sligo vs Kildare - 6.30 The Hyde
Clare vs Kerry - 7.00 Limerick

Another bumper crowd for Limerick

I’m not so sure Dublin are at last year’s levels and another performance like yesterday could mean a quarter-final exit. There’s a general sloppiness in their play this year, giving the ball away too much. Think the two goals papered over a few cracks. Fitzsimons had a tough time of it yesterday and a lot of Meath’s best attacks came from his corner. A lot will depend on the draw. Can definitely see Kerry or Kildare beating Dublin although I wouldn’t be a bit surprised to see Kerry struggle against Clare. They might find it difficult to raise it to anything like the same level after beating Tyrone.

That game against Limerick could bring Kildare on a ton and they should beat Sligo now. I wouldn’t be surprised to see Tipp beat Down. Laois will definitely have a fighting chance of beating Meath.

I have to agree with ya scumpot. We seem to be doing just enough to win us the games. I am hoping that we can lift our game when we come up against the tougher teams in the quarter finals.

Donegal are looking like serious challengers this year based on their performance yesterday.

[quote=“sid waddell, post: 676140”]
I’m not so sure Dublin are at last year’s levels and another performance like yesterday could mean a quarter-final exit. There’s a general sloppiness in their play this year, giving the ball away too much. [/quote]

watch last years leinster final against wexford and you’ll see yesterdays performance was better…
don’t think kerry have the legs for croker anymore…i think its ulster is meeting munster and leinster v connaucht in semi finals…
that wud be winners of dublin’s 1/4 final plays winners of mayo game and winners of donegal play winners of cork 1/4 final…
donegal look very good but is it possible to play that game in croker for 70 minutes?..its a very big pitch to be sprinting up and down…i’d imagine the whole surroundings of croker compared to provincial grounds is quite intoxicating…

True but that’s no guarantee of Dublin upping it like last year.

The four provincial champions all got through to the semis last year. I find it hard to see that happening again this year.

I think Donegal will definitely have the fitness to transfer their game to Croke Park. Their levels of conditioning are frightening. A real pattern is emerging where they begin to blow teams away around the 45 minute mark.

McBrearty reminds me a bit of Norman Whiteside how physically mature he is for somebody who is still only 18. A freak. But then he has another one beside him in Murphy.

Kerry’s game plan on Saturday was straight from the Donegal blueprint of last year. Any time Tyrone attacked in the first half at any rate they had 14 players in their own half with only Gooch left on his own up front. It’s Kerry who will find it more difficult to transfer that to Croke Park. I thought Donegal weren’t half as defensive against Down as they normally are.

[quote=“mick jones, post: 676137”]MBB gets his wish, Tullamore, Mullingar, The Hyde and Limerick 4 separate provincial venues, all games attendance will total approx. 50k I’d guess…[/quote][quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 676138”]Meath vs Laois - 3.30 Tullamore. Live RTÉ
Down vs Tipp - 4.00 Mullingar
Sligo vs Kildare - 6.30 The Hyde
Clare vs Kerry - 7.00 Limerick[/quote]

Ah lovely and those homeless shower of cunts have to travel again :lol: pint:

[quote=“sid waddell, post: 676143”]
True but that’s no guarantee of Dublin upping it like last year.

The four provincial champions all got through to the semis last year. I find it hard to see that happening again this year.

I think Donegal will definitely have the fitness to transfer their game to Croke Park. Their levels of conditioning are frightening. A real pattern is emerging where they begin to blow teams away around the 45 minute mark.

McBrearty reminds me a bit of Norman Whiteside how physically mature he is for somebody who is still only 18. A freak. But then he has another one beside him in Murphy.

Kerry’s game plan on Saturday was straight from the Donegal blueprint of last year. Any time Tyrone attacked in the first half at any rate they had 14 players in their own half with only Gooch left on his own up front. It’s Kerry who will find it more difficult to transfer that to Croke Park. I thought Donegal weren’t half as defensive against Down as they normally are.[/quote]

Spillane the ape tried to push Kerry as some kind of all out attackers last night. Says they pushed killian young up on Peter Harte the Tyrone sweeper. I think the bould pat thinks Kerry were playing wit 7 forwards.

Award winning journalist Ewan McKenna is preparing to unleash an article later in week with stats to prove how Kerry are a very cynical team. That should go down well in the kingdom.

[quote=“gola, post: 676145”]

Spillane the ape tried to push Kerry as some kind of all out attackers last night. Says they pushed killian young up on Peter Harte the Tyrone sweeper. I think the bould pat thinks Kerry were playing wit 7 forwards.

Award winning journalist Ewan McKenna is preparing to unleash an article later in week with stats to prove how Kerry are a very cynical team. That should go down well in the kingdom.[/quote]
Swap award winning for “friend of the forum”

[quote=“gola, post: 676145”]
Spillane the ape tried to push Kerry as some kind of all out attackers last night. Says they pushed killian young up on Peter Harte the Tyrone sweeper. I think the bould pat thinks Kerry were playing wit 7 forwards.[/quote]

That was hilarious alright.