Look at the glee on the GAAâs face. The first time Her Majesty gave them the time of day and they were all over here. Theyâll do anything for a bit of validation. âOh the Brits love hurling and football, it says so on Joe.ie, arenât we the greatest sport around!â
Ouch. Itâs been bad few days for dodgy
Not a Maori among them, but my word, the facial hair, absolutely fucking majestic
Men are falling by the wayside here. Men I thought were good men. But theyâre not. Theyâre jumping on the rugby football bandwagon in a drip feed manner. Some have gone all in (from the side?) whereas others are possibly more gutless with their qualified backing of these orange Oirish bastards. The âah sure youâd have to admire their courageâ merchants. Fucking wankers all of them. I urge everyone to remain steadfast. They may have had their day on Sunday but our day will come. Our revenge will be the laughter of our children. Fuck rugby football.
Knowing your record youâll probably be decked out in a leprechaun costume in four years time.
Eating dinner with his mates no doubt
Some lad turned to me in pub on Sunday âWould ever stop being such a miserable auld bollix and support the team?â
I replied âNo, fuck off you cuntâ.
âOur revenge will be the laughter of our children.â Thatâs a wonderful line. I may use it occasionally in future.
Keep the faith lads. These injury ravaged cunts still have to go to the Millennium Stadium on Sunday and get something. Theyâll still have to beat Australia and possibly New Zealand to win it. For all the hype they are only at the same stage of this event as Scotland.
It was the exact same scenario as four years ago before Wales dropped them on their hole. Pope Francis will hopefully answer our prayers.
I will fucking revel in it if these cunts come up short.
The Sean OâBrien hashtag is a toxic cesspit of tryhard cunts trying to crack jokes about the length of the hearing. No doubt Joe.ie will have a compilation up later of the âbestâ ones.
I hope they throw the book at the cunt.
Iâll be heading for an extended break abroad if the unthinkable happens and they win it.
Is Gdansk nice in November. @balbec ?
That or outer Siberia or Mongolia.
Itâs a pale imitation of the Twitter banter during the Tiernan McCann and Diarmuid Connolly appeals, to be fair. There was some very funny stuff written during those by one chap in particular.
Iâll field this one, having been in Gdansk the winter before last.
Gdansk is lovely, but very boring after dark in the winter.
You can go and see the stadium where Eire were walloped 4-0 by Spain and the fans all sung that song you hate so much.
Go to Sopot and see the spot where John Delaney made a tit of himself on camera, and see the âJohn Delaney Buildingâ, which was built in order to give others a realistic impression of what Delaneyâs vision was like that night.
Donât go to Siberia - as I wrote the other night, thereâs a Munster supporters club there.
Itâs inevitable
I will NEVER buckle to the smugby football.
Three more potential Adrian Crevan Mackins here.
One positive of an Argentina win would be that it would probably save innocent lives.
Itâs bracing.
Iâll never, ever relent on my hatred of rugby, rugby fans and the rugby loving middle class media.
Iâd say the build up to this is becoming insufferable. Imagine if they make a final. Good thing about being over here is you hear fuck all about. No one gives a fuck about rugby union, barely know itâs even on.