This is a terribly boring episode.
Terribly boring. Jamie and Panos doing a few jokes that are banned on here now.
Jackie Lavinās arm. :blink:
I felt nothing there. Nagate is so boring.
Was thinking the same thing.
The English version of this is actually a very good show. I remember watching the very first series of the American one a few years ago too and it was excellent. This is awful. Firstly, the contestants are mainly stupid and useless. Not sure if thatās due to quality of applicants or because they think it is more entertaining to pick the idiots. Secondly, Cullen and his assistants arenāt credible, because they donāt come across as much better than the contestants. Everything is done with a sneery tone too. Finally, itās just one long product placement. Itās getting increasingly more difficult to watch. Iād stop except the lads I live with are watching it and Iām too lazy to leave the room.
āIāve showed you everything Iāve got Bill and Iāve got so much more to give.ā
Well, if youāve showed everything you have then you actually donāt have anything else left to give you clown.
This Dave Cashman fella is some odious cunt of a man, how is he still there? A total bluffer and bull shit artist. Wearing sunglasses on his head indoors now. :rolleyes:
Spot on. Cullen and Lavin are the biggest weaknesses. Billās critiques of their efforts are laughable. Complete bullshitter.
Bills presentation skills are shit as well, when he does his 1 minute introduction of the new task / company at the start I was nearly falling asleep, Reminds me of some of the really boring lecturers in college. in the boardroom ya havent a clue who is going to be fired cause they are all shit, BBc version is so much better
The Cadburys spots and stripes adds that were on during the break were simply bizarre.
I dunno if anyone saw the new south park at the weekend but Bill Cullen is captain hindsight. Ye shouldāve done this, why did ye do this? An awful muppet.
Disappointing enough last night, expected a bit more stupidity beteen the wannabes trying to interact with the locals.
Didnt realise that Jamie lad is meant to be from Laois, how the fuck would any lad go to Superquinn when any lad who has even passed through Portlaoise town will know you have the shopping centre or even the main street, that place beside OMP is a ghost town white elephant. Local boy me hole.
As for Bill worrying about blindfolded kids going out on the road, hes safe enough, the only danger would have been from passing sheep.
Last night was awful dross.
Panos wouldnāt last two minutes on the UK version.
Sugar loves to fire anybody from a āminorityā ethnic grouping, so they fact heās greek coupled with being gay means he would have been gone in the first episode.
On the UK one last week the teams turned over between Ā£90,000 - Ā£110,000 pounds each in their tasks.
I hate that fucking door that Bill emerges through in the board room. Itās like one of the sliding doors on a toilet on a modern train. It looks like the exact opposite of sophisticated modern chic that itās presumably trying to convey.
I donāt give TV3 enough credit to expect that theyāve gone for comedy here on purpose. Bill is just brutal in his role. He canāt stop contradicting himself and makes the most incoherent arguments imaginable to the people in front of him.
The Irish guys meanwhile got 300 email addresses. Fairly pathetic alright.
Donāt know if itās been mentioned on here before but that Michelle one was Modelling in Dublin for the last couple of years.
Thereās a few photoās knocking about but Iām sure thereās a couple from when she was young and needed the moneyā¦
I like the cut of this fellas gib. A shiny new donkey for whoever brings these photos to our attention!
http://images.castcall.blue-compass.com.s3.amazonaws.com/portfolioraw/220/220723.jpg http://images.castcall.blue-compass.com.s3.amazonaws.com/portfolioraw/220/220783.jpg
http://d284656.u38.hosting.digiweb.ie/img/2010/10/10/showbiz/sw-gossip/michelle-massey.jpg http://d284656.u38.hosting.digiweb.ie/img/2010/10/10/showbiz/sw-gossip/michelle-massey-model.jpg
[ATTACH]411.IPB[/ATTACH][ATTACH]412.IPB[/ATTACH][ATTACH]413.IPB[/ATTACH][ATTACH]414.IPB[/ATTACH]