The Battle for Sam 2009

Depends, if my county was Dublin or Cork, probably not. :wink:

Ah no, I get your point, Derry are imploding up there though kev, you have to think there’s more to this than we’re hearing.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Depends, if my county was Dublin or Cork, probably not. :wink:

Ah no, I get your point, Derry are imploding up there though kev, you have to think there’s more to this than we’re hearing.[/QUOTE]

Oh ya, no doubt. I really don’t have knowledge of Derry GAA or any contacts up there, but i have a sneaky feeling that club rivalry is behind this.
I’m going to go fairly large on Monaghan i think. They looked well united and happy with themselves last week, and have already lost to Derry, can’t see it happening again all things considered.

Wicklow the cunts (or Fermanagh, whatever way you want to look at it) cost me a nice bit at the weekend. Lost out on a few hundred as part of an accumilator.

Never underestimate Micko kev, he’s a fucking legend bless the man. Allied to that, Aughrim is no easy place to go, pretty sure I said all this last week.

They’ll do it again this weekend.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Never underestimate Micko kev, he’s a fucking legend bless the man. Allied to that, Aughrim is no easy place to go, pretty sure I said all this last week.

They’ll do it again this weekend.[/QUOTE]

I know you did, but my Arklow connections said the injuried players were big losses, and Fermanagh are good in the qualifiers. Anyway, i’m only down 50, could have been worse.

The tactical approach employed by Cassidy doesnt suit forwards. Bringing back ten players is all well and good but if none of your half back line, midfield or half forward line has pace then your left 5 on 2 as the two Bradleys were against Tyrone at times. Its a no win situation Thought at the time that the tactical approach employed was disgraceful.

Still could see them beating Monaghan. The standard is nothing to write home about.

[quote=“KIB man”]The tactical approach employed by Cassidy doesnt suit forwards. Bringing back ten players is all well and good but if none of your half back line, midfield or half forward line has pace then your left 5 on 2 as the two Bradleys were against Tyrone at times. Its a no win situation Thought at the time that the tactical approach employed was disgraceful.

Still could see them beating Monaghan. The standard is nothing to write home about.[/QUOTE]

I thought it was too, but n half as disgraceful as the shite both teams served up and the childish behaviour of serveral players.

Dublin team vs Kildare

1. Stephen Cluxton

2. David Henry

3. Denis Bastick

4. Paddy Andrews

5. Paul Griffin

6. Ger Brennan

7. Barry Cahill

8. Ross McConnell

9. Darren Magee

10. Paul Flynn

11. Alan Brogan

12. Diarmuid Connolly

13. Conal Keaney

14. Bernard Brogan

15. Jason Sherlock

Andrews corner back?!

Poor cunt.

Laois team to travel to Newry on Saturday night

1. Michael Nolan (Portlaoise)

2. Cathal Ryan (Portarlington)

3. Mark Timmons (Graiguecullen)

4. Rory Stapleton (Annanough)

5. Aidan Fennelly (Portlaoise)

6. John O Loughlin (Mountmellick)

7. Niall Donoher (Courtwood)

8. Padraig Clancy (Timahoe)

9. Kevin Meaney (Arles Kilcruise)

10. Brendan Quigley (Timahoe)

11. Craig Rogers (Portlaoise)

12. Ross Munnelly (Arles Kilcruise)

13. Michael J Tierney (Ballyroan Abbey)

14. Colm Coss (Mountmellick)

15. Peter OLeary (ODempseys)

could be a right bit of needle on sunday i reckon…Mcgeeney will have the lily whites trying to wind up the dubs…only mayo can stop the dubs reaching all-ireland final…:thumbsup:

[quote=“scumpot”]only mayo can stop the dubs reaching all-ireland final…:thumbsup:

you stopped taking the pills scmpot ??

you heard it here first…:rolleyes:

Be nice to have a an aul scrap, Kidare fellas wont back down.

[quote=“thedancingbaby”]Dublin team vs Kildare

1. Stephen Cluxton

2. David Henry

3. Denis Bastick

4. Paddy Andrews

5. Paul Griffin

6. Ger Brennan

7. Barry Cahill

8. Ross McConnell

9. Darren Magee

10. Paul Flynn

11. Alan Brogan

12. Diarmuid Connolly

13. Conal Keaney

14. Bernard Brogan

15. Jason Sherlock[/QUOTE]

Is Andrews the guy that was centre forward the first day? Will be laying off some of my stake for sure now.

the Dubs will be more diciplined with Gilroy in charge but …everyone knows a culchie thinks he has to prove himself by softening up a dub…I hope the Dubs will be the bigger men…:stuck_out_tongue:

Ah shur the Kildare lads are no more culchies than the Meath or Wickla shower.

[quote=“KIB man”]Is Andrews the guy that was centre forward the first day?

yep

He’s played most of his Inter County Senior football as a corner back.

yeah but he was meant to be brilliant at corner back for DCU in sigerson…