The Battle for Sam 2009

delighted for dessie Moane…if he played the ball instead of the man he would have stopped that goal…clown…

Best thing that could have happened. Monaghan might be forced to play a bit now.

Some excellent play from Derry, 50% better than anything they have shown before today. Monaghan being showed up for their limitations without Freeman and when teams match their intensity.
Could come back yet though as they are still playing last weeks game at the moment it seems.

This is an excellent match. If teams played like this the whole time I might watch more games. Great score taking.

Brilliant fight back from Monaghan, cracking game in all fairness.
Makes that Ulster game seem even stupidier the crap that was going on. This is a more important game and they both show they are well able.

I get the feeling Cassidy sent out that crap about Bradley deliberately during the week.

Absolute belter of a match so far. Best 35 minutes of football in the championship by a mile.

Agreed.

What would you say has been the best performance? The Dubs first 20 against Westmeath, Corks two periods of dominence in replay, Tyrone destroying Derry for 25 mins?

I have a feeling that along with Kerry, Galway and Mayo these teams will give us some very good games in Croke Park as the year goes on. All 6 can play some serious football.

Whats scores in all of the games lads. In wexford park here and can’t find out.

Decent game alright, certainly hasn’t been the thugfest that many feared it might be.

Half time scores:

Wexford 1-03 Roscommon 0-04
Derry 2-08 Monaghan 0-11
Sligo 0-08 Tipperary 0-03

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]What would you say has been the best performance? The Dubs first 20 against Westmeath, Corks two periods of dominence in replay, Tyrone destroying Derry for 25 mins?

I have a feeling that along with Kerry, Galway and Mayo these teams will give us some very good games in Croke Park as the year goes on. All 6 can play some serious football.[/QUOTE]

Can’t read very much into Dublin’s performance v Westmeath as Westmeath had given up before they left the dressing room. Derry were pure shit against Tyrone. Cork v Kerry has to be ranked comfortably as the best so far as it was against real quality opposition. Agree that there are seven or eight teams that are capable of playing serious football. There’s nothing at all wrong with the rules, this game is showing that.

The problem is with refereeing and negative management.

Game over for Monaghan. Derry 3 goals up now. Great game mind.

That Rory Woods is a right tubby cunt for an intercounty corner forward

Des Moane is a typical Ulster corner back, fierce knacker. Big game in Newry tonight, not very confident but hope springs eternal.

Are the rumours in the Laois camp through MBB? That the players don’t give a shit and are out on the razz the whole time?

If the rumours are to be believe Dunph, yes. Saying that I’ve been down around the county these past two weeks and I haven’t seen any of them out. Lot of rumours doing the sounds though. Down aren’t any better if the rumours from there are to be believed too though.

Fair play to Sligo going down to Thurles and turning over Tipperary.

Munster Championship not obviously as strong as some would make you believe!

Longford down to four behind Kerry here!

Berry doing excellent.