The best beer on the market?

The off license that was near us in college used sell this very cheap. 50 cent a can I think. The catch was that it was 2 week past the best before date. Lads used get 10 cans of it and a Naggin for a 10er and that was youā€™re drink got for the week.

Fair play lads, the mouth is watering hereā€¦all the Belgian beers thrown up are top notch ā€¦ Red Stripe is lovely tack.

Iā€™d say that would be like a laxative !!

Wouldnā€™t surprise me. 2018 will be the year a load of them shut down.

Thereā€™s a 6,8 and 10. The 10 is borderline hardship.

Iā€™ve never tasted this but Iā€™m told St Bernardus is just as good, for the parsimonious alcoholics amongst us
https://www.beerofbelgium.com/en/Trappist%20Westvleteren%2012%2033cl/

https://beerapprentice.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/dscn15952.jpg

Best Iā€™ve ever had. I wouldnā€™t be drinking it every weekā€¦

Of Foam and Fury by Galway Bay is still the best Irish beer by a good long country mile. A proper fucking beer that fuck you up if you skull it.

I had a few 8ā€™s of some beer in Belgium once and it was like dropping a vodka into your beer. Foul stuff

It would make a man out of you.

I was wary enough on it but It did bad things to a few lads.

I donā€™t really have a favorite beer at the moment. I used to drink gallons of Franziskaner wheat beer in the last few years when they had it at ā‚¬2 a bottle in Lidl. I donā€™t think it agreed with me despite i liked the taste of it and so i havenā€™t drank it in a year or so. I may go back to it at some point but for now it is out of favour with me, as are all wheat beers. Erdinger I have come around to the conclusion that it is piss, despite i favoured that at one time too.

I drink different stuff as the mood takes me. Iā€™m finding iā€™m drinking Heineken as my default drink now in pubs. Whereas i was gone off it for years and wouldnā€™t really look at it twice. I suppose you get it in every pub in Eire and the consistency tends to be good, youā€™ll generally get a nice crisp pint of it in almost all places. Another day then iā€™ll drink only Guinness in the pub, but only if you know the pub has the good stuff, and i suppose Guinness is a drink youā€™d drink when itā€™s cold or wet outside, youā€™d never turn to it at summer.

For drinking at home the only stuff i seek out is cans of San Miguel these days. Iā€™m actually on my third one here tonight. They are my go to drink in off licenses over the last twelve months, nice to have six of them chilled in the fridge at any time. In twelve months time if iā€™m still alive i might be drinking something else.

Sounds like alcohol alright.

I used to be one of these people but Iā€™ve found Guinness is perfect for a summer drink. Equally as refreshing as cider. Itā€™s all in your head. Marketing will do that to you.

The trappist beers are very deceptive as most of them donā€™t taste like theyā€™ve huge amounts of alcohol in them. Youā€™ll always get wiped out the first time.

Iā€™m not mad about the dubbels. Tripples are the dogā€™s dangly bits

Have you ever gone to Belgium drinking beer? Iā€™ve been there 4-5 times no joke, mostly for the beer just going into different pubs trying different stuff. Very relaxing and therapeutic to do a few days of that. I hate Brussels but Antwerp is a fantastic city and of course Brugges. Ghent is nice also.

Iā€™ve been to Ghent, excellent city to go drinking in. A few of us had planned a trip to the trappist monasteries but only two or three of them are setup for visitors, the rest are just breweries in industrial estates.

Antwerp is some spot. Sitting across from the cathedral, getting bolloxed, looking at the ladiesā€¦quality