The bored thread

I’ve explained my position on this before. It comes down to athleticism. Molumby simply cannot get around the pitch at the rate required to play international football for Ireland. Collins and Obamidele in the centre probably can, it’s not like Molumby is Xavi on the ball either. People are criticising him for not getting tackles in, he isn’t physically capable of it against most decent international sides. A Scott McTominay would completely dominate him. Trent cannot play midfield…at the level England and Liverpool are operating at. He would be Ireland’s best midfielder since Roy Keane by daylight. He is basically a different species to any midfielder or defender we have as a footballer.

Rangers legend Barry Ferguson
Not Rangers legend Barry Ferguson

Rangers legend Ian Ferguson
Not Rangers legend Iain Ferguson

Where can I drive around Google Maps today?
I’ve the whole of Alaska done…

You’ve driven the entirety of Alaska?

Western US gives good road.

I found an airport in Alaska only accessible by boat.
Can you imagine?

I can. Most of the state is away from roads I believe.

A place I’d love to visit

The capital city Juneau is only accessible by boat and air.

Go along the Canada/US border

She’s wide open in Western Canada.
Trump will have a hernia…

All-Ireland football finals since 1987 ranked in order of BIGNESS:

2017 Dublin v Mayo

2011 Dublin v Kerry

2013 Dublin v Mayo

2016 Dublin v Mayo

2005 Tyrone v Kerry

1991 Down v Meath

1988 Meath v Cork

2002 Armagh v Kerry

2008 Tyrone v Kerry

1992 Donegal v Dublin

1998 Galway v Kildare

1990 Cork v Meath

1993 Derry v Cork

2003 Tyrone v Armagh

2019 Dublin v Kerry

2024 Armagh v Galway

2021 Mayo v Tyrone

1995 Dublin v Tyrone

1989 Cork v Mayo

1994 Down v Dublin

2010 Cork v Down

2012 Donegal v Mayo

1996 Meath v Mayo

2001 Galway v Meath

2015 Dublin v Kerry

1997 Kerry v Mayo

2014 Kerry v Donegal

2000 Kerry v Galway

2023 Dublin v Kerry

2006 Kerry v Mayo

2020 Dublin v Mayo

1987 Meath v Cork

2022 Kerry v Galway

1999 Meath v Cork

2004 Kerry v Mayo

2009 Kerry v Cork

2018 Dublin v Tyrone

2007 Kerry v Cork

The 1989 Cork v mayo match was huge. Tickets were gold dust. Cork coming g off 2 x recent final losses and Mayo having not been in a final in 40 odd years

I was at that game as a neutral, travelled with two cork lads from north cork hurling country

Was it @balbec ?

At least I come from a club that has won more in football than ye.

Patagonia. See how many border crossings you can do

Jaysus

Following the sad passing of Jody Gormley I was trying to think to myself what was the furthest back All-Ireland football final in which all participants are still alive.

1992 I make it. All players, both managers and the referee are all still alive. I think.

What’s the hurling equivalent?

I’d guess 1994

Could be '93 actually at least in terms of players only.