The brain is gone

Thread to log instances of brain malfunction.

Complete blank on a 4 digit password that I’ve been using daily for the last 6 months. I think it was in muscle memory rather than brain memory

Can’t for the life of me remember it and the more I think about it the worse it gets.

Names of certain people I work with daily or meet on a fairly regular basis. Some of them I can’t remember for the life of me, no matter what I do. Even worse then they know your name…

1 Like

Was at the lift bank in the lobby of our building at work last week. Couldn’t for the life of me remember what floor i worked on. A queue behind me had formed before a colleague intervened. The brain is gone.

For future reference, it says so on your business card.

It’s 2122. You posted it up by accident in another thread a couple of months ago.

1 Like

No that’s for my credit card

1 Like

I was standing at the bin in work last night with two lever arch files. It then dawned on me that I’d put two days’ worth of rubbish in the filing cabinet before making my way to said bin with the files. I got mixed up, guys.

2 Likes

I assume you were on your way to shredder with the files.

Which one is Bando, Bebop or Rocksteady?

1 Like

(Deloitte and) Touché.

I had an emergency “rapid renewal appointment” at the passport office at the bottom of Lower Mount Street at 10:10am today.

At 10:01am I had reached the North West corner of Merrion Square, probably a five or six minute walk from the office. For some reason of which I’m still not quite sure, instead of continuing walking along Merrion Square North in the direction of the office, I decided to walk to the Dublin bike station on Merrion Square East, opposite the back of Government buildings, to take out a Dublin bike to cycle the last bit of the journey.