The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Four. Flatty’s back on the mainland. We live in hope

Fair play to the man. I’d say he must be wrecked. I came across it on social media, but haven’t looked too much into it. Is he doing it for charity, or just for his own sanity?

Class, there used to be a real distinction in the 80s with the pro cycling children stars such as mallet against the pro car ones such as harris and saville

And he’s in Wexford today - Sam Maguire will be in Donegal ahead of him at this rate…

A day old spot, nevertheless…

Who: Bundee Aki and who I presumed to be his missus
Where: Augustine St (I think) area of Galway City
When: Last night at 22:30ish.
Comments: She looked dressed for dinner, he looked more relaxed in what may have been a polo shirt. Guy’s a big unit. He reciprocated in shaking the outstretched hand of my associate, who then proceeded to outstretch the hand to his female companion. Herself seemed utterly reluctant to shake the hand of a grubby stranger. The face didn’t lie. Bundee’s face gave off a ‘this hand shaking stuff will be the death of my marriage’ look.

Not a spot

Who: Galway football manager Padraic Joyce
Where: Courthouse Square Galway
When: Approx 1500
Comments: It was raining, and I was drowned looking, around 11km into a run and Padraic was in the possession of a red and white striped umbrella as opposed to the maroon that he represents in the sporting world. He is a handsome devil, when devoid of the sportswear with a slicked upwards frontage of the silver hair. Caught him looking at my legs, most likely wondering at what point in history that Donegal started cross-breeding with the Kenyans to gain an edge in the business end of competitions.

Not a spot

Who: Pachal Donohoe
Famous for: Minister for Finance and taking various favours from Michael Stone, MD of Designer Group for nothing in kind
Where: Dawson St
When: Today 12:50pm
Wearing: Full finance bro rigout. Sunglasses, pinstripe sky blue shirt, gilet, navy trousers and those black leather runners with white soles
Other notes: Paschal was giving it BIG LICKS walking on the pavement heading towards Trinity direction. He had a colleague/minion walking just behind him dressed identically. He’s quite small. At first, I thought he was eyeballing the shit out of some tasty doris walking in front of me but on closer inspection he was in fact staring in at the Bestseller cafe. Either impressed at a first edition in the window (he loves books him) or intrigued that the greatest actor of our generation, Rex Ryan, has the opening night of the new play about The Monk taking place there tonight.

Who. An ex ireland rugger. He was wearing some class of tracksuit/sporting gear, while leading a child around by the hand. It was in one of those north dublin towns…balldoyle maybe? A big unit, he stared at me for a while…probably wondering if i was some class of former second row rival/colleague. This sort of shit often happens, in places like kehoe’s etc, though it’s usually scrum halfs who want to get into war stories and back slapping. I gave him a cursory nod and walked on.

Fagans patience is really been tested here lately

Not a spot.

Not a spot

Who was adjudicator before you took over?*

*Not a loaded question.

Is it within your remit to issue an infraction to this fool?

That’s his middle name

Some bint with similar levels of estrogen, according to legend.

@hbv?

You dour octogenarian bastard. Anyhow, it’s not as if i give a frig about the spot- I’m merely establishing how i stride around balldoyle and kehoe’s like im gary copper.