And weāve had mostly shite weather since.
The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)
Not in the sunny south east we havenāt
The only change is that Iām now @Little_Lord_Fauntleroyās understudy, the pressure was far too much for me after a bright start.
Iām happier in my life now that the boss is back and ably assisted by myself.
like any good civil servant you are protected by a good few layers of proper decision makers.
not to say you arent do a good job, you are. we wouldnt tolerate you if you werent taking your backseat duties seriously. youd be fucked out on your ear pronto, like a sack of shit.
remember that.
good work today though kid, and will you put a fire under @fisty for us he is gone awol it seems.
no no mate- I doff my cap to you
This really is a wonderful partnership. Itās lovely the way your posts dovetail together, the synergy nearly leaps off the page.
LIVE INTERNATIONAL SPOT
Who - Gary OāBrien
Famous For - Voice of Irish racing on ATR
Where - Grand Cafe Plaza in Schiphol Airport, Amsterdam
Gary is enjoying the football with a couple of beers
LIVE INTERNATIONAL SPOT
Who - Gary OāBrienFamous For - Voice of Irish racing on ATRWhere - Grand Cafe Plaza in Schiphol Airport, Amsterdam
Gary is enjoying the football with a couple of beers
Not a spot. Friends of the forum / TFK posters are no longer classed as celebs for the purposes of this thread.
Iām afraid i have bad news for you.
Thatās not a spot.
I havenāt time to explain this one to you right now but feel free to contact @mac on this matter.
All Ireland winning player, manager and all time great hurler Eamonn Cregan
in Limerick sports store William St today.
Wearing a nondescript polo shirt, jeans and runners.
He was with what I assume was his grandson and they were making a purchase of a helmet, it was an unusual transaction in that the young lad was advised by Eamonn and the shop owner (is it Seamus) to keep it to himself and not to be telling any of his friends where he got it, to be honest I couldnāt understand what this was about.
There was a young lad behind the counter who looks like he works out, huge arms on him, Eamonn wisecracked to the owner that heād want to be careful or he might get a box off the young lad, the boss grabbed the young lads arm and commented on the size of it. Much hilarity ensued, then Eamonn left only to arrive back about 5 seconds later with a quip that he obviously thought couldnāt be left behind, āwhatās that, is that fat?ā to more hilarity. I laughed a little myself but I was laughing at him. My summation is that he is not the quickest with a joke.
I realise itās a long shot.
Did the young lad go by the name of Boris?
This is all made up. I was in Limerick sports store earlier and can confirm none of this happened
A long shot is rightā¦ and an unsecessful one too.
Btw was there any nice Camogie players working in the sports shop.
Ah here.
What ??? Itās above you there in a post.
Verified by @backinatracksuit.
It was him that documented the groping incident, take it up with him if youāve a problem with it.
You could have given me this one as a thank you for telling you about herself working outside in the Crescent, have you made it in yet?
And Cregan never layed a finger on the young lad, that was uncalled for.
@TreatyStones we must have missed each other, I was doing a bit of tyre kicking with one of those Cul Tec hurleys
Ah yeah. I see it now. I thought you meant creegan as in the ābossā.
Just to clarify it for people. Creegan isnāt a nonce. He just encouraged another old man to grope the teenage shop assistant while he commented on that same shop assistants figure.
Carry on. Nothing to see here.
Iāll be in Limerick for a meeting in UL on Tuesday of next week. Iāll try and pop into ā¦ Lifestyle ā¦ Isnāt it lifestyle ?