The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

:grinning: :grinning:

She’s a proper Irish maiden. I’d say she knows how to bake brown bread and was a former Scór na nóg county finalist. She probably helped out in bringing in turf or hay in her day also.

Jesus chief. What are you doing ordering bottles of bud. A fucking rip off. Would you not order a pint

Probably some place where the pint was shite like a niteclub. What he was doing buying Bud in the first place is another story

It’s piss water. A neighbour brought a box of it there during the Christmas. He drank five or six himself. I had two just to be sociable with it and then reverted back to my own stuff.
Tried to get him to take the box home with him but he refused. Thrown in the corner. . Might be good as a laxative or something

Balfe is a spot, well done.

I could’ve predicted the mugs here who swallowed the bottle of Bud line. I certainly didn’t swallow any.

A spot Chuck. A grand pub . Does it still do the trade of the town. I like Monaghan.

Great name btw but doesn’t beat "the busted sofa " in clones !!

The pig is recession-proof.

Ya . Is has seen many recessions down and will see many more .

James (Jimmy) Anderson.
Fast bowler ranked number one in the world for a good spell.
Costa coffee in wilmslow.
He was wearing dark jeans and a dark sleeveless puffer jacket.
He seemed relaxed and is still a young looking man. He seemed happy. He was having coffee with an Aussie, and they were met by a more elderly gent, likely in his 50’s. I presume it was a Lancashire cricket informal meeting.
James queued up and bought the drinks. I don’t think anyone else recognised him.
He seemed approachable and happy.

lol

The older lad was glen Chapple. Not sure who the Aussie was.

Glen Chapple is hardly in his fifties. Has he aged terribly?

42 according to wiki.

He has indeed. I googled the Lancashire ccc website to see if he was there. He’s really thin now, and looked in his fifties, but it was him for sure.

He is one of the elite few in one of the biggest global sports.

Played by what, eight countries?