The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

The trade union guy, fantastic adjudication

Live spot: Kenny Cunningham

Where: gate 208 Dublin airport T1

Wearing: beanie hat down over top of his eyes. Big coffee on his hands.

Other: I was listening back to the OTB podcast (yeah yeah I know) which I do on occasion when i think something might be somewhat interesting. Anyway on the podcast Kenny is telling the somewhat amusing story of how he tried to copy Signoriā€™s one step penalty in a game for the Donā€™s and failed. Right at that moment I turn around and Kenny himself is standing behind me looking at me :grin: one of those spooky moments

** UPDATE **
I disembark at London City Airport and on to one of those small buses that takes you to the arrivals terminal. I suddenly notice Kenny standing 4 inches from me as all the passengers squeeze in as you tend to do getting off such a flight. Kenny now has his hood up over beanie hat. I am tempted to make a smart comment but his demeanour suggests ā€˜do not disturbā€™. His hoodie combined with his beard - Iā€™m not sure anyone else has really noticed him.

Kenny has now landed in front of me as he awaits the DLR. Kenny gets the Stratford train (towards West Hamā€™s stadium) while I myself (being the business traveller) have matters to attend to in Moorgate and will be getting the Bank train.

Outstanding, thatā€™s a spot and a benchmark for all future live spots, well done.

Itā€™s no coincidence that the standard has upped since you took over this job, mate. By far the best mod on celeb matters weā€™ve ever had.

So a picture of the back of a fella in a hoody is the standard we need to aspire to?

whatā€™s going on with Kennyā€™s jeans? Are they turned up at the end? Is Kenny fashionable?

He looks like your man from assassins creed.

Michael Fassbender

The descriptive nature of the post rather than the photo, step away buddy.

Due to my flight home being delayed at the City Airport, I can spare a bit of time to answer the Kenny clothes query.

Basically, Kenny was dressed like a lad youā€™d see standing outside some shitty boozer in Mountmellick at 4pm on a Saturday afternoon. His jeans (loose and old looking) and shoes (ditto) were a disgrace. His hoodie looked like it hadnā€™t been washed in weeks.

After to listening to the podcast along with previous thoughts on the man, my feeling is that Kenny is quite an oddball - albeit a likeable and harmless oddball. A guy with a mild aspergers type personality but means well in general.

Iā€™d reckon that Kenny is the classic bloke youā€™d slag about still having his communion money and he wouldnā€™t deny it.

Another thing i noticed that i didnā€™t have the time to type earlier is that Kenny kept his hood up the whole time. At first, I thought it was simply to warm himself after been out in the cold weather before jumping on the shuttle bus. But he kept it up the whole way through the usual ā€œnothing to declareā€ exit and then I noticed that he seemed to engage a ground staff member (hood still up). He seemed to be clarifying (or maybe arguing) something about those self service check-in kiosks. Strange I thought, as Kenny had just arrived off a flight. The sight of this comfirmed to me even more that Kenny is a slightly strange and pedantic man.

Iā€™m sorry you ever had to go through Mountmellick. I hope it was the Hollow Bar you were in.

Live spot. Gary Oā€™Donovan, Olympic silver medalist and professional west Corkman

Where: Foyer of the Mardyke Arena, UCC Appears to be finishing a tour of the facilities for training purposes.

No photo no party

At work so does not count.

Who: Bryan Murray
Famous for: Playing Trevor Jordache in Brookside. Bob Charles in Fair City
Where: Andrew St, Dublin
When: About 15 minutes ago
Demeanour: Hurried. He wore a long coat, runners and carried an umbrella
Other notes: 20 seconds later I passed ex Hot Press editor Niall Stokes but that is only FYI

Flurry Knox in the Irish RM was his greatest role .

Wasnā€™t he in the Riordans as well as the lad who held some of them captive?

Bryan Murray is an absolute cunt. One of lifeā€™s truly bad people. He also has a massive ego.

Shifty Boswell is a spot.

Thatā€™s a SPOT, well done. (Bryan Murray only)