The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

Eoin Kelly.

Tipp hurler

Mullinahone

Kids Gaa blitz

Tracksuit

Very warm and friendly. Shaking hands, posing for pictures with all and sundry and signing autographs for the kids. A thorough gent from my experience.

Iā€™d allow it. Have you more details?

Ger Cunningham

Cork/Irish superman

The jacks in the Mackey Bar Thurles

Cork/Tipp Munster Championship

A thoroughly beautiful man. Shook hands with a brief exchange of words.

Ye he was walking down the OConnell Avenue in Limerick this morning at about 9.15am heading in the Oā€™Connell Street direction, across from Souths pub more or less. Briefcase/laptop holder in one arm and some item of food in the other that he was shoving into the hole in his face and chewing progressively. it may have been an apple but it also may have been a croisant or something i couldnt tell as i was driving againts him. he has a very fat head and was wearing a black jacket and was in a bit of a hurry.
be under no obligation here kid as i wouldnt allow him in a million years if i was you.

you shook hands with a man at the urinal?

Nicky English

Tipp hurler

Mackey Bar Thurles

Casually dressed

Weak pussy insincere handshake

Little content. Ignorant cunt.

I must say this is @ChocolateMiceā€™s most boring incarnation yet.

I dunno, @Dooley is pretty boring.

Niall Quinn

Irish international faggotball player

Mackey Bar Thurles

In the same company as above and others

He seemed in powerful form.

I had no interaction with but he seemed like a grand fellow.

Munster Championship hurling days mate. A few scoops no one is bothered.

fair enough mate

Who: Paul ā€˜Paulieā€™ Oā€™Connell
Famous for: Pinergy brand ambassador, ex Young Munster rugby player
Where: Pedestrian walkway between Milanos and Spencer hotel, IFSC
When: Yesterday, circa 12:45pm
Wearing: black shoes, dark trousers, navy jumper and sky blue shirt
Company: dark haired gentleman
Other notes: While Oā€™Connell is big heā€™s not the behemoth you would be led to believe. Himself and his colleague were coming from possibly the NCI campus and about to take a right onto North Wall Quay and head in the direction of city centre. As I passed them I heard Oā€™Connell say to his colleague ā€œItā€™s cool, yah itā€™s actually really coolā€
I continued on my way and destroyed a brown rice hot box in Borlottie for my lunch.

This will be an interesting callā€¦

Itā€™s cooler than a pinergy house thatā€™s run out of electricity

As bad as it is Iā€™ll allow it because a) he has six all-stars, b) has won an All-Ireland and c) has an ongoing media presence although like that other over achiever from Tipp doing media he brings nothing to the table in those roles. I want it known i really despise giving this as a spot but think there is enough there to allow it.

As an aside thatā€™s the second or third mention in recent weeks of you being down around Limerick city, have you moved home?

@Smark

Not a spot.

No egg chasers allowed except Jonah Lomu (RIP) or your man Basterud the French fella.

Good stuff @Smark no mark Rugby players should only be allowed as spots if they are involved in something interesting during the spot.

Good to see you are back in control and with full adjudication powers.

:+1:

Keep up the good work

No harm to keep a log of their behaviour and whereabouts. It may come in useful in a Garda investigation at some stage.