The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)

Fair enough

I thought it was only Dan carter and your man basteraud were eligible rubby spots cc @Smark ?

Btw, I had a very pleasant chat with a Scouse lad in a shell suit in Wilmslow Costa coffee the night I saw BRod. It transpires he was Tommy Fleetwood’s dad. A gentleman. We had a lovely chat then about Tommy, Augusta, and golf renumeration in general.

Can I have an adjudication please @carryharry

Who. Ray D’Arcy
Famous For. Being a very well paid broadcaster on RTE despite being shunted on to the graveyard afternoon slot on the radio.
Wearing. Black anorak.
With. Wife Jenny and a child.
Where. At the old Dingleys shop in Dunmore. I’d say they were on the way back to the house from the playground. I was walking the dogs in the opposite direction.
Demeanour. Grey.
Interaction. None. @Locke take note. I ignored the man.

Who: Glenn Hoddle
Famous For: endeavours in the field of association football and faith healing
Wearing: a navy and blue yachting jacket
With: solo
Where: Kinsale Main Street about 12:45 today.

Was walking with herself trying to find a place to eat with nothing open until after 1. Mr Hoddle came walking the other way. Must give him his dues, he looks fresh for a man of his age. He does walk with a bit of a hobble tho on his left leg.

He’d a fairly serious heart issue a few years back. He has a pacemaker fitted. He got it fitted on his back so he could continue to play golf.

He was resuscitated by a member of staff after collapsing in the BT Studio, if I recall correctly.

That’s it. It happened just before they went on air for a Champions League game.

Spot

Just saw Michael Carrick there pulling into his driveway. Michael somewhat disappointingly has used some of his pay off money to trade in his man of the people Audi (RS7, white) for a more traditional brand new Bentley 4x4 with a private plate and almost blacked out windows.
He’s probably got a Gucci manbag and Balenciaga runners.
He obviously wasn’t working.

:nauseated_face:

Spot

Carrick was in Cassidy’s on Camden Street with Robbie last night according to my sources in attendance.

Iconic

Unreal. Unbelievable. Carrick seems a good guy cc @flattythehurdler

Kev McMenamon crossing the divide and making a Guest Appearance after Devitts. Dessie will need him to come down off such a high this week and get the Dublin players tuned in for Saturday night.

Cassidys is always good but it seems to have outdone itself last night. Sarah Rowe and half the Collingwood WAFL team in attendance also cc @Aertel220

Wonder if he’d be tempted by the Burnley job.

Paddys love nothing more than a celebrity endorsing our culture and patting us on the head.

Carrick will be Grand Marshall in the Paddy’s Day parade next year.

Unprecedented morning of Celeb spotting

1. Brian Kennedy (the singer, not one of the other 2 Brian Kennedys I know(ish)). Walking past the Duke on Duke Street
  2. Ryan Tubridy strolling through Monkstown, cutting the jib of the absolute cunt he is
  1. Spot
  2. Spot