Spot
The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Twee (or help Flatty identify the celeb he just spotted) (Part 1)
Phew!!!
Far be it from me to be a back seat moderator but is Robbie Savage not director of football at Macclesfield?
Director of football is right
Iâm reminded of an occasion in the early 70âs after Iâd returned from England and spotted a one-eyed neighbour in possession of a fairly good looking Ford Cortina one day in the town. This lad wasnât the sharpest but I knew heâd worked in Hanleyâs bacon factory in Rooskey so I asked another neighbour ( an accomplished teller of porkies ) where the sham had gotten the Cortina.
Hanleys Boxty, was the answer - heâs a director there now.
Fuck off says I - him a director !!!
Tisâ the full truth replies my confidant. He stands at the top of the chute, keeps the eye on the intake and directs them down with an ash plantâŚâŚ
I was a bigger eejit to ask.
Who ;
The Irish lad and his girlfriend who came third in Love Island.
Where:: beside me on a flight to LHR
Other notes - we were sharing some queue chit chat while a steady of stream of people (mainly airport workers judging by the lanyards) came up for a selfie
I ignored this, didnât ask if he was famous and pretended not to recognise him as Iâm not the LI regular demographic
He seems a very pleasant and polite young man. His girlfriend is very pretty.
I might get a selfie at the end of the flight for my young lad.
Not a spot.
Who: St Maryâs, Leinster, Ireland and Lions player Johnny Sexton
Where: Digges Street Upper
When: about 1pm today
In a right fucking huff, i was walking up Aungier st with suitcase and backpack both of which were greatly impeding me. At the corner of Aungier and Digges where the Lucky Duck pub is, I had to stop to cross the road. However, the mannerly gentleman driving a Lexus jeep indicated with swift digit movement he would allow me cross ahead of him. That man was none other than Johnny himself.
Stay out of the pic so your young lad can gain kudos among his peers when sending the photo about
what a cunt
Less of a cunt than Iâd have thought he was earlier in the day
Not a spot.
Wrong thread. My submissionâs rejection is warranted
Lexus SUVâS are hybrids pal
He wants all cars banned and everyone to return to the 1940s
looks like you were bedazzled by Brian OâDriscoll & Diarmuid Gavins greenwashing
Plug-in hybrids are a âwolf in sheepâs clothingâ - BBC News
I donât take news content from royalist propaganda sources. SRFC et al are gone uber-quisling
nananananannana lizzies in a box
Oooooffffftttttttttt
Who?
Ndivhudzannyi Ralivhona
(Also known as Makhadzi)
Famous for? Being a South African popstar
Where? Just there now at Blantyre Chileka international airport
Circumstances. There was a non descript lass who wouldnât go well on soft ground about five rows in front on the plane. As it landed, in an airport reminiscent of Galway airport before the terminal building was erected, and fencing put up, we got off onto the runway which was a combination of runway and dirt. About half the passengers stayed on the plane, and were asked not to spark up whilst they were waiting to go on somewhere else. There were large crowds at all the gates, which was strange, as the fencing ran out about 50 yards on either end of the ramshackle terminal building and you could have just wandered round. There were plenty of lads on police hiviz vests, who looked like theyâd just bought them on eBay. We walked a long way down the side of the runway to have our covid passes checked, where after a perfunctory glance, we were sent back up the way we came along the side of the runway and into the building weâd just landed beside We then weâre sent into a queue to have our visas checked which they were (slowly) by a very cheery young fella, who then sent us back the way we came to another queue in which the same fella entered another booth, and checked our passports.
I presumed that the crowds, mainly of women and a load of school kids were there to watch the planes or something, but on emerging there were a load of people outside the front. Immediately behind us was the lady from the plane, cue much screaming, jostling and excitement, a bunch of flowers was produced and a load of people thronged around her taking selfies before she was whisked away by four massive security men into a landcruiser (oldish) parked across the front of the building, and then everyone dispersed.
She seemed a bit down in the dumps herself.
In truth, we had to ask the taxi driver who she was.
Hereâs the road outside the airport