Right tomo I will be taking a second look at the following :
Faugheen
The Don
Bayan
Arvika
Arzembuoy
Love Rory
Golantilla
[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 915232, member: 48”]Right tomo I will be taking a second look at the following :
Faugheen
The Don
Bayan
Arvika
Arzembuoy
Love Rory
Golantilla[/quote]
If Bayan wins you’ll do well to see another race, let alone try and pick the winner of it
[quote=“Mac, post: 915233, member: 109”]If Bayan wins you’ll do well to see another race, let alone try and pick the winner of it
If Bayan wins, don’t expect the champion chase to go off on time
The following will all win tomorrow
Faugheen
Morning Assembly
Bayan
Sire De Grugy
Kiltullagh Vic
Attempt 2
1.30 - this cunt of a race has my head wrecked. Faugheen will probably win but I won’t be backing him. Red Sherlock doesn’t do it for me. If I put my mug punter hat on I’d choose Creepy who’s wearing blinkers for the first time and won at the track in November. 80/1 - a dead cert sure.
2.05 - I’ve never fancied Ballycasey and am not going to start now. Morning Assembly is starting to drift to a backable price. If I can get 10’s I’ll take it. I don’t give Don Cossack a chance on fast ground over the longer trip so that probably means he’ll romp in.
2.40 - Bayan, Bayan, Bayan. Not arsed putting up what I see as his biggest dangers. Just to note, @fenwaypark’s Greatwood fancy has a hood on him for the first time.
3.20 - Sizing Europe and Special Tiara to spring surprises. Sizing Europe wears headgear for the first time.
4.00 - Star Neuville. To quote Enda Bolger ‘the best jumper of a bank I’ve ever trained’
4.40 - I backed Ballyglasheen for the Triumph so would have to fancy him for this too. Clarcam also of interest.
5.15 - Mullins will probably win but I’ll not be backing him again. A mug punt on Neck or Nothing my most likely bet.
Bets already in place
4pt e/w Bayan @ 14’s
1pt e/w Sizing Europe @ 16’s
1pt e/w Special Tiara @ 20’s
0.5 pt e/w Star Neuville @ 8’s
Best of luck to bayan tomorrow hop he wins for ye! Would oscars well or clerks choice have any chance? Also baily green will be my bet in the queen mother
[quote=“Lazarus, post: 915245, member: 286”]The following will all win tomorrow
Faugheen
Morning Assembly
Bayan
Sire De Grugy
Kiltullagh Vic[/quote]
i am drawn to that bumper horse too…
Go on Bayan…
On another note is @Bandage the real owner of Clonard Lad who goes on Thursday.
[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 915263, member: 246”]Go on Bayan…
On another note is @Bandage the real owner of Clonard Lad who goes on Thursday.[/quote]
[quote=“Kid Chocolate, post: 912999, member: 553”]Day 2
With days 1 winnings weighing me down, I wont be making the same fcuking mistake I always do with some flashy kunt of a novice in the Neptune,if those pipes think un temp pour tous was worth 450 k he’s worth 20 ew from me @ 16 -1 , faugheen jumps too slow, frightening engine and red Sherlock is a tail swisher
IN the RSA I awlays go for a warrior and Many CLouds fits the bill @ 16s, I like ofaolains boy and he is weighted to beat this guy in the RSA (last run) 16s as well
Coral cup, bayan, alan kings vendor also there and moores have a horse I know they like called leo luna
Queen Mum - no bet
Cross Country, nap of the week, Big Shu 5s
Fred Winter goodwood mirage 12s, see above
Bumper, no strong view, modus on @fenwaypark advice[/quote]
The gnd is much quicker than I expected.
No point backing against Faugheen having seen Vautour today unless you fancy an outsider
Ballycasey will also improve on this going, ground gone for Many Clouds, 5-1 looks reasonable value as opposed to 3-1 earlier this week
Will be backing Bayan but will also cover vendor in the coral. Also, Son of Flicka who landed a monster gamble in this 2 years ago is back not at the same weight after 4 chases (last run promising) so watch betting on him
No interest in Arkle or Bumper
Despite being very strong on Big Shu last week the gnd has come right for Balthazar King and I think he’s classier in these conditions and wil beat earlier selection
for the Fred Winter goodwood mirage as above
FAO @Kid Chocolate[/USER] & @[USER=109]Mac …I followed my nose with Vaotour/Vantour and collected there in the evening. The oul’ cunt in the bookies informed me “I’ll get it back off you by Friday”.
You won’t says I, cos’ I’m not wearing it, as I slung Margeruite a €20 to get herself and the side-kick a scoop later.
The Fly/Qevega double was down but didn’t dampen my spirits. Tomorrow is a new day. H’on Bayan…
Neptune - Red Sherlock is well liked by the Pipes and should perform on the turf.
RSA - Carlingford Lough e/w looks more than capable but its by no means an easy race
Coral Cup - I hope Bayan smashes it
Champion Chase - value gone out of Sizing Europe for e/w backers
Cross Country - Sizing Australia might sneak a place. A lot of horses who flatter to deceive. I’ve won with Balthazar King before and he’s a worthy favourite
Fred Winter - Arzembuoy Premier
Bumper - mullins will win it. I think Black hercules will sneak it. Golantilla might be a decent each way bet as will welds second yoke
[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 915292, member: 246”]FAO @Kid Chocolate[/USER] & @[USER=109]Mac …I followed my nose with Vaotour/Vantour and collected there in the evening. The oul’ cunt in the bookies informed me “I’ll get it back off you by Friday”.
You won’t says I, cos’ I’m not wearing it, as I slung Margeruite a €20 to get herself and the side-kick a scoop later.
The Fly/Qevega double was down but didn’t dampen my spirits. Tomorrow is a new day. H’on Bayan…[/quote]
Well done, great winner in that you knew your fate turning in…he was a nice price for a finish @ 4s when we were discussing it last week he was 9/4, weird
I’d never seen Mullins so bullish as after the run at Leopardstown. He was without the race times of the day, but referred to his cruising speed allied to his hurdling ability while referencing Istabraqe’s ability to gallop and hurdle almost simultaneously. I ventured a €50.
you’ll be ploughing into faugheen so with bookies money
In 1 Kid. €50 win Faugheen, €50 win Sire de Grugy, €20 win Bayan and €15 e/w treble…
I think that champagne fever would have won the queen mother (tomorrow) given his run today…
Oh Sweet Jesus, today has finally arrived.
Win or lose, enjoy every minute of it mate. Hon Bayan ta fuck