Try the uk server and see if it connects. Put in your credentials again.
No good either, Iāll contact them and see. I take it you can watch the player from abroad?
Any decent vpn client creates an encrypted tunnel to the server you specify, in your case, the Irish server. The app on your pad will send traffic over that link and out from the Irish server, which then makes the connection to rte streaming server. The rte server only talks to Irish IP addresses but thinks youāre in Ireland due to the Irish vpn server. Thatās the theory.
Edit: Iām not abroad and use a different one. If youāre trying from work they may have blocked certain vpn ports.
Sweet fuck. Just what TFK needsā¦ Another cunt of a techie.
Liverpool Wolfe Tones were crowned Lancashire Senior Hurling Champions yesterday in what has to be the worst organised competition ever held. The competition contains the three affiliated Lancashire Hurling teams, Fullen Gaels, Liverpool Wolfe Tones and Yorkshire Emeralds. The format of the competition is each team plays each other once, based on the results the top placed team get a bye into the final with the bottom two playing in a semi. LWT and YE spent June and July training for the first round of games in the start of August. A week before the first game was scheduled to be played Fullen Gaels went directly to the county board and got the competition moved (without discussion with any other clubs) to November after the All Britain Championship, the county board then decided to drop the round robin games and draw the finalists out of a hat instead. So instead of each team playing a maximum of 4 games, it was reduced to a maximum of 2 games and instead of playing games in Summer in conditions conducive to hurling the competition was moved to the depths of the winter on waterlogged pitches with wet slitors and the evenings too dark to do outdoor training! No consideration was given to the players from each club, just do whatever Fullen want! Fullen Gaels were drawn to get a bye to the final. The semi-final was set for the weekend of the 7th of November with the final being set for the 21st of November. 3 days before the semi-final Emeralds conceded the game giving Wolfe Tones a walk over to the final. A week before the final Fullen Gaels contacted the county board to move the game to Sunday the 22nd. This was not allowed and Fullen conceded the game awarding LWT the cup and Lancashire title without one slitor being pucked! To save face the county board agreed to let Emeralds back into the competition and the final was played yesterday between themselves and Wolfe Tones, with LWT winning it on a scoreline of 3-15 to 0-09. To further add insult to injury the game was played in Hough End, Fullen Gaels pitch, which is apparently the ācounty hurling groundā. LWT had to organise a referee, they also had to bring nets for the goals and put them up themselves before the game. The pitch was unlined so the cones for the warm up had to be used by LWT to mark the side lines, there were no on field markings. There was nobody from the county board there to help with lines man or umpire duties either. In fairness a representative from the county board did turn up with 5 minutes to go and awarded LWT the cup but that was the sum total of the CBs involvement. I think this highlights that the Lancashire Hurling experiment has well and truly failed. LWT and YE entered this competition last year in good faith however it is now clear that the completion was only setup for FG, so they could enter the Lory Meagher under the guise of Lancashire County. I donāt know how there can be a Lancashire County team next year. Surely each county has minimum requirements to meet such as having a viable county championship and an intercounty hurling ground. Lancashire has neither. I know that the lack of games and the uncertainty of fixtures is not only limited to Lancashire. The whole Junior Hurling structure in Britain has to be looked at! While I am a fan of the straight forward knock out structure of the All Britain Junior Championship the lack of a league to go with it means that teams are left with very few Hurling games all year! The British Provincial Council will have to step up and do something urgently or the lack of games in Britain will kill hurling for all!
You scouse cunt.
What is incorrect in any of that.
That was a belter of a post. Why did you remove it from hoganstand? It made me laugh all morning.
Donāt mind mullach heās yanking your chain. Harry liked it, but hes a big fan of Liverpool. He thinks he might have been to Liverpool on a stag do once, but heās not 100% certain.
No holding back there! Whatās going to happen now? Lancs are in the Lory Meaghar again next year so I doubt theyāll pull out now. Itās a bit of a joke they play their āhomeā matches in Birmingham.
The dark forces must have got to hoganstand as they removed it.
Ah lovely
Jaysus.
Paddy Hoey, the former Clare hurler, has been installed as the Lancashire GAA County Hurling Manager for 2016.We wish him, his Paddy Hoey, the former Clare hurler, has been installed as the Lancashire GAA County Hurling Manager for 2016.We wish him, his backroom team and county squad all the best for the year ahead. team and county squad all the best for the year ahead.
We are officially through the looking glass.
Good luck to him and to them.
How are Warwickshire going?
I believe they lost to Tyrone by a couple of points the other week despite the fact that Tyrone finished the game with 11 men
The coup hasnāt worked so far. Good luck to Paddy. Makes the game in May even more interesting
I understand Naomh Padraig are going to walk the Warks football championship this year
First I heard. Have they recruited well over the winter?
They made good strides last year. They have an ex Donegal I/C man over them who is intense to say the least. They picked up three or four very good lads last year who have stuck around and they picked up another couple this year including a very talented Kerry chap who has been involved training with them for the last two or three years but playing back home but he has finally thrown in his lot with them and it wouldnāt be much of a stretch to say he is as good as anything in Warks. They are putting in serious effort, training more than a good number of senior club sides in Ireland Iād say
Itād be great if a new team came along to challenge and beat Macs/Mitchels. Itās becoming monotonous at this stage. Mitchels steamroll their way to the final only to shite it against macs yet still claim to be the best in the county.