Iāve started the wheels in motion over there so weāll see how it goes.
The whole fucking point of this is becuase the likes of Special Olymp doesnāt post or contribute to the league threadsā¦and lads want to wait for them to login and vote
The Segunda is a democracy.
Everyoneās vote is equal if he doesnt want to partake he doesnt have to. I have emailed him already.
Letās hope he responds by June at least.
Whatās the rush?
It was never worth going for a vote. Of course they want restructuring.
I never said there was a rush, palā¦but Iām sure you can also see the contradiction in the situationā¦ At the moment this is only a proposal to hear proposals, which will take a while. We also will have a recruitment drive if things are given the green light and the setting out of league rules such as the TE to Flex situation also have to be settledā¦so while there is no rush it is still imperative that we keep things progressing and waiting for posters who have left the board to show up and post isnāt conducive to our goal. Iām not saying it has to be settled now but that cunt hasnt replied to a post or pm for months so FUCk him.
Sometimes @count_of_monte_crist displays @maroonandwhite levels of stupidity. I see heās off sending yer man emails now.
Deride my ideals if you must but the only one who ends up looking stupid is you as we all know the only people who call others stupid are those who are that way.
If @Special_Olympiakos vote is not counted it will always be said that the vote wasnt done correctly, i am willing to finish this vote in order to prevent giving the losers of this vote a stick to beat the winners wirth
I hope you are working out a tie breaker
He must be let vote, he has that right. Iād urge all posters to go back and read that old thread thatās linked in the other thread, where āprimeraā posters revelled in a abusing the segunda, calling us retards whatever. look at scrunchies post above, and I quote
āNo point having the middle division being the ultimate oneā
This change is just driven by jealousy at the craic and abuse we have in the segunda. I wouldnāt fear dilution, it used to be easy to bring two new players in every year, fair enough one was usually a blowhard gimp, but the law of averages states the other was ok, after a few weeks that one would buy fully in to the segunda culture and be one of us. Look at chucks, abusive, but eloquent, already a shoe in to be a segunda member. Clixby bream the same. But look at the two coming down. Self professed internet legends who couldnāt live with the fact they are relegated to a league they laughed at and instead of giving it a go, and of giving the turds time to find their feet with some new quality members who have expressed an interest, have thrown the toys out of the pram and demanded an unnecessary overhaul.
The segunda was a league of substance, of character and characters, spreading us out kills our influence and culture, multiculturalism does not work. some posters might think they are displaying foreheads, sorry foresight backing this change but mark my words this will kill TFKNFLFF.
- @Scrunchie is a founding member, and original Commissioner of the Segunda
- In a democracy you have the right not to vote and @Special_Olympiakos must also be allowed to exercise that right.
Point 2 is my first sentence pal.
Just because he was in the segunda doesnāt mean he was true segunda. You have to display fidelity to the league, put the leagues interests above personal gain and be considered a true member by your peers. Another few years you might even have moved towards it.
How does a lad who has left the forum vote? I suppose we will be inviting KIB man in to take his place?
How do lads who were never league members vote? Who hate the league and want it destroyed, yet they are given votes?
Indeed, but itās as simple as tagging him in a post advising when polling ends. If he has not voted by that time he has officially abstained from exercising his right to do so.
I am ill at ease with the lack of urgency shown by those in the so called first division ( the only reason they can be called same is in a temporal nature), i would like to have any proposals locked down before the season end whereas they do not want to deal with it until after such a date, utter nonsense in my eyes.
They have grown lazy believing they are the elite in the TFKNFLFF universe, this is something we know not to be true. I will take the weekend to mull things over.
Would it we could have a 20 man league and let the rest rot but i am not so sure same would be feasible.
Anything above 12 is shite. This whole move seems not to be primera driven at all, they have shown zero interest in it. The sole drivers are the players who donāt want to be relegated and the turds who want upward progression too quickly. Not too late to rethink your positions gents.