The 'How long will it take for Fianna Fail to call in the IMF again' thread

I thought #fooley was a member of UKIP?

Upon leaving Kings Hospital he was a card carrying blueshirt. He carried this through his days in Letterkenny RTC I believe. Maybe his stint in the Acme school of law have altered his views since?

Thats an outrageous slur you hooknosed wifebeaten seedless cunt

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 869344, member: 1786”]Brian Lenihan invested €6bn in Bank Of Ireland.
Today BOI begin a process to repay 1.5bn worth of first preference shares. If this sale concludes successfully the Government will have made back €7bn on the investment while still retaining a stake in the bank currently valued at approximately €2bn. That makes it a 3bn profit on a 6bn investment in only 5 years.

:clap: :clap:[/quote]
:clap:Printed money for the country those lads. :clap:

How much are we expecting back on the AIB and Anglo investments? @Rocko can we get a rubbing hands in greedy anticipation smiley, please?

:smiley: :clap:

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 869349, member: 1786”]Enda’s laptop dogs @glasagusban[/USER] and @[USER=80]The Wild Colonial Bhoy are gone very quiet.
What’s the matter lads? Cat got your tongue?[/quote]
Fuck you I’m practically a communist!

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 869344, member: 1786”]Brian Lenihan invested €6bn in Bank Of Ireland.
Today BOI begin a process to repay 1.5bn worth of first preference shares. If this sale concludes successfully the Government will have made back €7bn on the investment while still retaining a stake in the bank currently valued at approximately €2bn. That makes it a 3bn profit on a 6bn investment in only 5 years.

As fellow TFKer @Horsebox[/USER] has already pointed out, we’ve invested about €50 billion into all the banks, we’re still about €40 billion down at least. @[USER=1786]TreatyStones is like the lads who come on here telling all about the big outside bet they’ve won through their superior knowledge while neglecting to mention every ill-considered accumulator or no-hoper horse they’ve lost on.

@TreatyStones[/USER] and @[USER=1137]chewy louie are representative of the typical FF muldoon voter - throw them some figures and a bit of spin, give them some vague hint of an inside track they’re on and watch them yahoo it up. Now wonder the country was driven to ruin.

@tallback[/USER] has outed himself as a dyed in the wool blueshirt as well. Doubt anyone would be surprised by this but @[USER=1786]TreatyStones has these blushirt cunts badly rattled this morning

That’s the problem with you FF footsoldiers @chewy louie[/USER] . As @[USER=1786]TreatyStones as clearly proven, you are clueless about the higher matters of state and economics so the top lads in the party just have to explain it to you in colours to get you in line e.g. blue, orange, green, red etc.

The blueshirts are seething - well done @TreatyStones[/USER]. @[USER=1158]tallback can’t help but fraught at the mouth with his rage and love of all things blueshirted

[quote=“tallback, post: 869361, member: 1158”]As fellow TFKer @Horsebox[/USER] has already pointed out, we’ve invested about €50 billion into all the banks, we’re still about €40 billion down at least. @[USER=1786]TreatyStones is like the lads who come on here telling all about the big outside bet they’ve won through their superior knowledge while neglecting to mention every ill-considered accumulator or no-hoper horse they’ve lost on.

@TreatyStones[/USER] and @[USER=1137]chewy louie are representative of the typical FF muldoon voter - throw them some figures and a bit of spin, give them some vague hint of an inside track they’re on and watch them yahoo it up. Now wonder the country was driven to ruin.[/quote]

Stick to the facism.

No froth here. Anyway, I’ll let you back to patting yourselves on the back for your shrewd investment in the nations banks. :clap::clap:

Thanks, pal. Can’t wait to move back to Ireland once Fianna Fail return to power

Fine Gael call some of brightest and best young graduates having to leave the country as a “lifestyle choice”

Now ye’re on the way back, let’s celebrate the cuntery!

Jim Nugent[/URL] met [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Bertie%20Ahern&article=true’]Bertie Ahern in 1970 through the Federated Workers Union of Ireland. Jim was a negotiator with the union, recruited straight from university for the job. Bertie was a junior accounts clerk with the Dublin District Milk Board. They became friends through the branch committee.

“I made some friendships through the unions that have lasted throughout my political career” Bertie would later say in his autobiography.

Jim Nugent was one of them, and he would go on to tell the Mahon Tribunal that their friendship was the reason he gladly agreed to contribute £2,500 in cash to the infamous Bertie Ahern dig-out fund.

[LIST]
[]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1625906.1386876868!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgEx-CRC chief to appear before PAC in January
[
]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624921.1386829994!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgHSE to meet State-funded agencies over top-ups
[]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624950.1386802252!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgActing head of CRC operations Joanne Hurley still receiving top-up
[
]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624373.1386775011!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgFormer CRC chief executive received €200,000 lump sum from charitable funds
[]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624568.1386836325!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgMater rejects CRC claim over €660,000 pension payments
[
]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624827.1386799984!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgLittle clarity - or humility - but plenty of searching questions for CRC executives
[*]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1625370.1386834037!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgCommittee dances around the ballad of Jim and Bertie
[/LIST]
In its findings, the tribunal did not accept that story about the dig-outs.

In the meantime, from those early days over forty years ago, both men – fellow Fianna Fail members - went on to greater things. By the time of the alleged dig-out contribution, Bertie was Minister for Finance and went on to become a long-serving Taoiseach.

Nugent’s star rose too. He was appointed Chairman of CERT, the tourism industry training body and was also appointed to the Board of the Central Bank.

What has this got to do with the Central Remedial Clinic[/URL] in Clontarf, where its former CEO, [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Paul%20Kiely&article=true’]Paul Kiely, once enjoyed a salary tipping towards a quarter of million euro thanks to a generous top-up from the organisation’s charity fund.

Well, nothing, as far as the witnesses from the CRC were concerned yesterday when they appeared before the Dail’s Public Accounts Committee.

They were asked to appear following revelations that the organisation used money collected for charitable purposes to “top-up” the salaries of executives.

It took all morning and well into the afternoon session for Shane Ross to ask the question a lot of people had been thinking about: is it purely coincidence that so many of the directors and people who have held positions of power in the CRC have close associations with the former taoiseach?

His query made people sit up and take notice.

He was thinking of the late Tony Kett[/URL] and former Chairman, [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Des%20Peelo&article=true’]Des Peelo[/URL], [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Vincent%20Brady&article=true’]Vincent Brady, who was a cabinet colleague of Ahern’s back in the day and of yesterday’s witnesses Paul Kiely and current CRC chairman Jim Nugent “who both received preferment under Mr Ahern’s government.”

But Daniel Martin, another director of the CRC, stressed that he has no politicial affiliation whatsoever and had seen no “scintilla” of evidence that there was no political influence in the running of the organisation.

Nugent pointed out that there are a large number of people on the board and he wouldn’t know what their politician affiliations are.

”I don’t get the purposes of the analysis.”

Ross explained there could be a concerns that “with loyalties to a political party you may possibly be in danger, or be vulnerable to the accusation that you give each other preferment or preferential treatment.”

Great. Set the profit against the losses on AIB and Anglo.

They’ll never get back in now. Enda and Noonan have saved the country, Hon the lads.

What a day of celebrations today is going to be. And rightly so. Meeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaawl and his cronies will be fierce quiet today.

I’m gonna sup pints all weekend knowing that I can now afford to splash some cash thanks to Enda and the lads. Someone bump the giddy thread.

Timmy Dooley must be fucking seething