The I haven’t done a stroke of work today thread - the Iron Mike thread

I predict tomorrow being a slow one

Signing in, in advance!

Tough going to get much done today with the knowledge that Cheltenham starts in a few hours. Trying to do stuff and all i can see in my head is horses jumping over fences.

Been out and about to various bookies this morning doing their money back and price specials.

Call at 11:30 that will be getting a swift disconnect at 12pm.

Any of the IT whizkids have a workaround to get past online filters?
@TreatyStones[/USER] [USER=258]@cluaindiuic

[QUOTE=“Crutches, post: 1104410, member: 604”]Any of the IT whizkids have a workaround to get past online filters?
@TreatyStones[/USER] [USER=258]@cluaindiuic[/QUOTE]
Flesh that out a bit…

[QUOTE=“Crutches, post: 1104410, member: 604”]Any of the IT whizkids have a workaround to get past online filters?
@TreatyStones[/USER] [USER=258]@cluaindiuic[/QUOTE]

Christ, I don’t want anything to do with you accessing alt.com

RTE player blocked in work. Any workaround for it?

Do you have access to cricfree.tv or anything like that?
How strict is it?

Not a fucking tap.

[QUOTE=“cluaindiuic, post: 1104424, member: 258”]Do you have access to cricfree.tv or anything like that?
How strict is it?[/QUOTE]
Cricfree.TV not working… Any other suggestions, fairly strict in here on what we can get on

I’ve just cancelled everything else i had to do today.

Someone tried to talk to me about work there :rolleyes: They got a short shrift

You gimp.

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1104610, member: 9”]You gimp.

:rolleyes:[/QUOTE]

More or less what I said to him

We have moved off hola/channel4 here to placing tote bets for a live stream on the next 2.

How much McCarron get paid for doing that bit of gay porn, does anyone remember?

Rudi?

Subscribing to the spirit of the thread…:pint:
I rose around 9 and surveyed the gaff, ran the J Edgar, “dusted” lightly and hit the off–license for a few tinnies. Procured a ready-made roll for instant consumption, a grand fillet steak for possible future consumption, interacted with various medical consultants via telephone, affirmed to herself via phone that I was “Hot to trot” with regard to Cheltenham.

My only punts of the day involved the first 4 races so I was surprised when Herself rang around 4.30 with an inquisitorial “Well - I’d say you’re laughing”
I acknowledged this, downplaying it mercifully. I felt a kind of spiritual connection really, as she knows my mind and was well touched by her call.

It would seem that I had a bit of a snooze from 5-8 but I rallied again, whacked up 4 spuds for “real” chips, flogged the fillet onto the pan for the requisite time, onions and a few button mushrooms and Robert is your fathers brother…

Fully re-energised now…Are those cans mine ? …

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1104610, member: 9”]You gimp.

:rolleyes:[/QUOTE]

Fuck you

Try,

http://www.rte.ie/playerxl/#s=home

See if that works as a matter of interest. Let me know.