The Joe Brolly owns your soul thread

So you donā€™t contend any of the other stuff about FGā€™s historical and current links to the far right, their dog whistling of the far right to attack refugees rather than the govts own policies, the links of far right activists like Barrett and McGuirk to FG, that the hotbed of current racist activity is actually in a FFG heartland.

Sadly the far right and racism will travel to wherever these refugees are placed, you will notice the very soft Garda and govt response to these far right racists, the reason for this is its not the govt that these people are ratcheting up against - its the refugees and opposition politicians.

No local FFG politician has outright condemned what has happened there, unlike what SF TD Martin Kenny did in his own constituency and had his car burned out and family home attacked as a result. There are no political leaders in FFG, just a collection of crooks, grifters, Tories and racists.

But keep on gurning about the IRA, its insightful to your views.

:laughing::laughing:

Youā€™ve typed some shite on here but this plumbs new depths.

SF IRA are anti EU like their Tory paymasters.

Youā€™re not able to contend on that. All you are able to do is bellow IRA as the same old, tired and lame deflection tactic. You have not once tried to engage on the substance of Joe Brollyā€™s most recent podcast.

You do a lot of projecting.

Ireland is great, if youā€™re not on a hospital trolley!

Isnt everywhere?

Joe was in top form in the latest. He tip toed around it but could have called out Dionā€™s father

@Fulvio_From_Aughnacloy is on the record of claiming that the governing parties here wrecked the country, which implies it was far better under British rule.

I wonder if ruth dudley edwards is in a relationship. Sheā€™d love you

Youā€™ll have to ask Fulvio about that.

Another tour de france from Joe this week. I was delighted to hear him call out Conor Cruise O Brien repeatedly for being the bigoted cunt that he was.

And Jack Lynch.

My pappa absolutely despised Jack Lynch, I donā€™t think there was anyone he disliked more in the world.

Youā€™d wonder what happened the loyalists or unionists who stayed in the 26 counties post 1922. Did they just get on with it, or hightail it to the 6 counties or the ā€œmainlawndā€ or to the coloniesā€¦

Heā€™s laying it all out there brilliantly. The clip of unionist fella at the start was great. Iā€™d love to hear joe challenged a bit more though. Fanning should be putting forward the alternative view or they should get a guest on who will. Such a missed opportunity.

Joe is a great man. His cosying up to the all powerful Dublin GAA 2 pods ago combined with his work with the stardust families (a massively decent gesture and long overdue) was genius and he now has them entirely eating out of the palm of his hand.

The Presidential election will be a dodder

What alternative view? Fanning countless times tried to justify the free stateā€™s position but it just doesnā€™t hold up.

He needs a bit of a challenge alright. When heā€™s focusing on the north or gaa heā€™s entertaining and persuasive, but a couple of the other shows were lame enough. Heā€™s far more entertaining and interesting in mcreynolds bar- where heā€™s surrounded by intellectuals, philosophers, astro physicists, lads who won senior medals at the age of 15, farmers and other select members of society

CCOB trying to make BBC our second station - wtf

Fanning tries to put an alternative view across but gets swatted away. Joe is not an easy man to debate with in fairness.

Joe V Jamie Bryson part 2 would be a must watch.