The Let Kev at your Back thread

I have suffered from issues with sneezing for years. I never thought it was connected to hayfever and pollen count, as I would get it on days where pollen count was low and wouldn’t get it when pollen count was high, but I have a pile of mucus in my nose each morning since this spell of good weather came in.

I discovered that, in the past, the sneezing got worse when I blew my nose so generally I avoid that in the mornings. As a result I have an uncomfortable couple of hours where I am constantly sneezing but it settles down then and I am fine.

Today though it was really bad in the morning. I got caught in a one on one meeting having to sneeze and no tissue to hand, so I blocked my nose from opening. That has fucked everything up as a result and I had to blow my nose to so as not to be constantly sniffling like a mong. As a result I am constantly sneezing now and it’s a pain in the hole. I feel pretty rotten too.

What a bitch Farmer is.

What a tard you are.

That’s an allergy you have right there farmer.

I suffer from the same thing, dust or anything could set me off for a good 10 minutes of sneezing and spluttering. I usually stick my face into a sink of water!

Another allergy. I’m going to suggest House Dust Mites. What’s the ventilation like in your room at night.

I sleep under an open window. I’ve just put it down to a general dust allergy.

:o

Me too. I get very bad fits of sneezing. I could honestly sneeze for 15 minutes non stop. I’d be in bits after it. Anything can set it off, but it do seem to be more susceptible to it in cars.

I hate to point out the obvious but ye sound like a filthy shower of cunts spending your days living in mountains of dust.

I bet all ye fellas are high dairy in takers.

In fact, some people don’t even have to have much dairy in take and it can fuck them.

I went through all this years and years ago and the Doc at the time told me give up milk, so i did. Hey presto no asthma, massively reduced sneezing etc etc.

This is a very irish thing.

Guilty.

Although, the house in Leitrim is like a palace and I get the same there.

You should ask Bandage for the number of his cleaner.

Alright Farmer, we know your a wealthy rural land owner, we don’t care you snobby prick.

You could be onto something there. I’d have a glass of milk with the dinner everyday and would have some sort of cheese most days. I wouldn’t say I have a high dairy intake though. I get bad doses of flem and mucus though which may be related.

Obviously everyone is different, but according to a few doctors i know about 80% of the male population in Ireland should never touch most dairy products.

I have even gone as far as just having white cheeses, and when i say white its not white cheedar, its feta, moz etc. I would have the small bit of milk sometimes with cereals if there is nothing else there, but there is a definite issue after it. Haven’t drank a glass of milk since i was about 13.

I think this sentence is absolutely hilarious.

I know, i was even laughing while typing.

Best wishes to Farmer for a speedy recovery. I believe the big man succumbed to that nasty sneezing fit and was left with no alternative but to ring in sick today.

Farmer is a pussy.

Why does food sometimes “go through you”?

I had a lasagne for lunch and before I had even got back to the office I felt the rumbling in my lower intestine/bowels area.
Destroyed the jacks as soon as I got back.

This might happen once a week after lunch.