A great win last night. Manning left it late but picked out Ballard for the winning TD. Very similar finish to the 08 Superbowl where Manning picked out Burress.
Im very pleased to be a Giants fan.
[quote=âTwoRunnyEggs, post: 560078â]Im very pleased to be a Giants fan.
Youâll know all about it come Week 16 buddy!
Ah here. That was some disaster for the Eagles last night.
only saw highlights of it, but to have 2 fook ups of those proposrtions on fourth down is disastrous. the punters throw was hilarious. almost like a school girl with his little weak throw, and apparently he was a high school quarterback. and then Maclin falling over and being short of the first down when he was open. would have kept the drive going and being in with a great chance of winning.
Vick, Burress, Big Ben top Forbesâ list of most disliked players
[left]http://www.nfl.com/nâŠ_headline_stack
Michael Vick could become the NFLâs version of Mother Teresa and still be despised by a large segment of the population that will always see him as the guy who went to jail for operating a dogfighting ring.
[/left][left][font=arial]Vick has made a concerted effort to improve his public image since signing with the Philadelphia Eagles[/url]in 2010, but personal growth wasnât enough to keep him from being named the most disliked player in the NFL, according to a recent poll [url=âhttp://www.forbes.com/sites/tomvanriper/2011/11/07/the-nfls-most-disliked-players/â]published by Forbes.[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]The poll â conducted by Nielsen and E-Poll Market Research â was limited to active players who scored a minimum 10 percent public-awareness level.[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]The list in full:[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]1. Vick[/font]
[font=arial]2. Plaxico Burress[/font]
[font=arial]3. Ben Roethlisberger[/font]
[font=arial]4. Albert Haynesworth[/font]
[font=arial]5. Jay Cutler[/font]
[font=arial]6. Chad Ochocinco[/font]
[font=arial]7. Vince Young[/font]
[font=arial]8. Carson Palmer[/font]
[font=arial]9. Tony Romo[/font]
[font=arial]10. Jeremy Shockey[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]A few reactions:[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]» According to the poll, 60 percent of respondents said Vick is a player they âdislike,â âdislike somewhat,â or âdislike a lot.â That sound you hear is Vickâs PR team shuffling into a panic room.[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]» Getting in trouble with the law seems to provide a free pass to the medal podium, though we should make it clear that Roethlisberger never was formally charged with any crime.[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]» Weâd be pretty peeved if we were Cutler, the most disliked man who hasnât been questioned by police in regard to a serious criminal matter.[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]» Weâd be curious if VY would liken this to being on a âDream Team.â[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]» Brett Favre was a slam dunk here until he hopped on his tractor and went home.[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]» Clearly, Romoâs âcollapsed lung credâ shelf life was limited.[/font]
[/left][left][font=arial]An enjoyable poll overall, but we contend you couldâve come up with many of the same names just by asking your mom who she doesnât like.[/font]
[/left]
It was beautiful.
Jay Cutler
Earl Bennett
Hon the Bears
What the fuck is going on here. NFL meant to be on Sky Sports 2. Some fat lads throwing bits of metal at a coloured board instead. Fucking hell.
This is bad by the Eagles again. DeSean Jackson didnât start and Maclinâs taken a hit and gone to the locker room. Steve Smith and Riley Cooper have had horrible drops and Vick missed an absolutely wide open Brent Celek when Arizona busted their coverage. He could have walked it in for a 65-yard TD but the ball was terribly overthrown. Two 4 and outs in a row now after initially being stopped going for a 4th & 2 on the Arizona 39-yard line. Natives are very restless, as am I.
the whole jackson thing certainly isnt helping matters. maybe the âdream teamâ shite at the start of the year went ot a lot of players heads and they arent getting it done. Jackson is certainly a talented player, but not worth a fook if he doesnt bother his hole and make an effort ot be part of a team.
David Nelson just caught a TD for the Bills, and ran the length of the sideline then with the ball to give to his girlfriend, who is a cheerleader for the Cowboys! she didnt know what to do!
Thatâs hilarious. :lol:
Horrible throw by Skelton and Asante Samuel has returned it for a TD. Another one of those instances where heâs watching the QB rather than his receiver and jumped the route. A 20-yard return.
Larry Fitz does it again. back level.
DeMarco Murray is really breaking out for the Cowboys since getting pitched in 3 or 4 games ago.
Cam not having much of a game so far.
I am seething with Michael Vick.
Gutless by Steve Smith. Fuck off back to New York. Prick.
That was fucking horrendous, yellow cunt.