The Mac and Treatystones Beer Thread

Informative rating. Haven’t even seen them. Are they the same brews that come in the bottles?

A 330ml can of deliciously sessionable craft ale can be just what you need on a sleepy midweek evening.

Have not tried them yet. Look to be different.

https://www.martinsofflicence.ie/beer/craft-beer/ireland/kinnegar/skinny-legs-table-beer/

https://www.obrienswine.ie/catalogsearch/result/?cat=0&q=Kinnegar

Ah fuck it you can’t go lower than 4%

Having a can for Boyne Brewhouse American Pale Ale that I picked up in Aldi.
It’s terrible. Too fizzy, only a small can and I won’t finish it.

I’ve a few bottles of Heineken in the fridge that I’m looking forward to

Bottled piss.

I’ve had a few of those Sharps.
All shite.

Had that on draught in Cardiff. Not great

In wetherspoons I’d say

No. The crowd I was with wouldn’t drink in Whetherspoons. Yer man was a big supporter of Brexit so these lefties were boycotting it :joy::joy:

Your arse will pay a serious price in the morning

I fucked it down the sink

Ah here @Tassotti howdo you drink that fucking beer on the mainland?

The tans make some fantastic beer, it’s the flat warm 3% piss which gives them a bad name

The likes of @Fitzy and @anon61878697 traipsing around a Wetherspoons all weekend looking for a decent pint of fosters, complianing about the grub and booze all the time

Head up to London for yourself. Whereabouts are you staying?

Cambridge

Duly noted

This stuff would put hair on your balls.

It’s desperate slop in most places. Particularly shitty at race courses where they just stock a limited number of cheap beers on draught such as John Smith’s, Carling and some generic Cider.