Christ almighty moving day went grand for the humans I was fully expecting meltdowns but all went fine. Our 3 was another matter entirely 2 of them are 14 and the other 10. The missus and daughter dote over them but you would have to have a heart of stone to brush off the stress the 3 of them had today. We had them locked in a bedroom when all the moving was happening and after the removal lads left they were so so disoriented it was hard to watch settled a bit as the night went on they were terrified:man_facepalming:.
All is good today in the Bod house since broadband was installed while myself and the missus were killing our selves over the last 4 days unpacking cleaning tidying etc our 2 ‘kids’ 22 and 17 were moaning about no Netflix etc etc and their 4G allowance etc. To our next generation🤦♂️.
Did they give much of a dig out with the unpacking?
More importantly, how are the other lads now? Probably getting into their groove ?
Ah in fairness eldest passed the driving test in November and has been great for bringing rubbish off @iron_mike and doing other various other bits and pieces. Herself should have been starting the Leaving cert tomorrow😭. As for the 4 leggeds 2 are grand at this stage the other is still in a state. We had them locked in the bathroom all day. We had Massive work done all switches and light fittings in every room replaced smoke and carbon monoxide alarms in every room and and a load of sockets put in every room. Lights put outside the back door and the patio and a sensor light on the gable wall. 3 electricians here flat out from 8:30 to 5.
Can anyone recommend a good mattress that doesn’t cost an absolute fortune? I know it’s very subjective in terms of preference, physique etc but all things being equal what do you have?
The top of the range ones in ikea are very good for the money
There’s no such thing as a good cheap mattress.
Shoes and mattresses, do not skimp.
Because if you’re not in one , you’re in the other
We purchased one recently enough and there are two main types. Coil sprung and pocket sprung. After that it’s just layers of memory foam and of course quality.
Coil sprung are the old type, springier, cheaper but they say are better for sex.
Pocket sprung are dearer with less bounce but provide better support.
Then the layers of memory foam and whatever.
We got a pocket sprung one pushing €1000 I think. It was fine but after a couple of weeks it started to sag. Rang yer man up and he came out to look at it. He said about one in ten do that and took it back no problem. So we upped it a couple of hundred more and the replacement one is fine.
I’m glad we spoke up. The wife was going to let it be but I stuck in my heels as it wasn’t going to get any better. You get what you pay for but keep an eye on that 10/1 thing whatever it is. Perhaps just an old excuse.