Oh as the senior figure here age-wise, I felt it encumbent upon me to issue a form of rallying call to steady the ship. Whinging and moaning are acceptable in very small doses, a lad is allowed to fire the odd shot in frustration but carping endlessly is counter-productive and labels you as a pussy. You see it on teams regularly, all about me cunts who buckle when the going gets tough.
My sympathies are with @Lazarus, heās stoically grinding along, obstacles being readied weekly as his future is guessed by useless, faceless pencil-sharpeners āabove in Dublinā (courtesy MHR).
We need to take positivities, amalgamate them and drive on. Itās a bollocks of a time but weāve got to stick together. If all the posters here threw their woes into a bucket youād happily rock home with your own.
Ah right. So if we stay indoors we can avoid all this?
Our elder has spokenā¦sage advice I for one will take it on boardš
Iāve a 2nd one I feel sorry for now, @myboyblue. Lost several loved ones to the virus, fought against the virus as hard as he could. Endlessly patient with lads on here dismissing the human cost of the virus, now hit with a 2nd lockdown because of Kildare cunts and Larry Goodman. Still whining less than some of them.
The new normal is
Will Leahy or Rick OāShea of a Saturday/Sunday evening instead of Marty & Mullane.
The cunts passed up by me in a show of strength and never pulled in. I had a nice meal and drank with my good lady till 12.
Fuck da police
Thanks my man but it wasnāt several, and no need to feel sorry for me. Life is what it is. I feel let down by my government but itās not the first time, it wonāt be the last, and Iām not surprised.
Weāve a beautiful county, weāll make the most of these 2 weeks.
But by fuck I miss the GAA already
Are meat factories the only places in the country where there are outbreaks and where people work closely together?
ā¦and we should ban everyone from drinking, smoking, overeating and driving because people are going to die.
I love that line. I go back to it regularly
Lads,
Stay washing the hands regularly.
Stay back from whoever youāre interacting with, if theyāre spraying it when saying it then step the fuck back.
Get some hobbies that donāt include bookies & pubs.
Keep the shoulders to the wheels.
A pint with food is still a pint.
Put on those dresses.
Imagine living in Beirut or Syria right now and reevaluate your bitching & moaning.
Fair play, mate. Nice that you can see the bigger picture.
I donāt know the exact details obviously but Iād imagine this is a similar situation to the nursing homes. Foreigners brought in and housed together in tight lodgings. Say 10 to a house and working in possibly three different factories. It has to spread like wildfire once it gets in there.
Partly, but youāve other working environments with a similar setup.
Low temperatures might be the crucial factor, and dark skin, vitamin d etc.
Iām alright Jack
I think itās more to do with them working shift and sharing beds. Itās not healthy.
If we could identify a similar industries with the common denominators. Foreign workers. All living together in tight lodgings.
Nursing homes.
Meat processing.
The hotel sector is the only other one I can think of but that was closed down. If we could identify a few more here on tfk weād save lives.
Iām guessing two. Metal recycling plants and fruit pickers.
Professional cleaning services, noonans, sodexo, etc
Food processing in general
Bar the shit-housery around sport, the new normal is grand ā itās only lads who cant function without pubs that are creaking
We are creaking though. Pray for us