How are they? The market was three-way. The option of the tie was there for your consideration.
Replay for Castleknock v Kenmare in the Junior football semi final is set for Cashel at 2pm this Saturday.
Drawn game yesterday was a cracker. Real end to end stuff. Castleknock disappointed not to close out the game four points up and Kenmare a man down with ten minutes to go. However they counted their blessings when Kenmare hit the post with the last kick of the game of extra time. Draw probably a fair result overall.
Paul OāConnor is a serious operator for Kenmare. I believe heās on the Kerry panel and is a class act - pulled the Castleknock defence apart.
Thumbs down to the GAA for choosing Mitchelstown as venue. No proper terracing and grass banks on side of pitch turned into a swamp. At the end it resembled the Phoenix Park after the Swedish House Mafia gig.
If its raining bring a good pair of wellies & a rain jacket Spidey as Cashel is a shite pitch too. One small sized covered stand is all and very open to the elements.
Cheers. Heard it was slightly better than Mitchelstown but not much. Think the Thomastown hurling game was played there yesterday so hopefully it didnāt cut up too much. Our team (Castleknock) is very young and fast and couldnāt get moving in the mud yesterday.
O Connor has been on and off the Kerry panel for a few years now if memory serves me correctly, I think he could even have 2 or 3 All Ireland medals sitting on his hole, which is decent enough going. Talented enough footballer, the usual saying applies, a county like Laois etc, would take arm and all were he offered to us. Yeāre getting a good run out of this Club All Ireland, fair play to the GAA, I think it was Sean Kelly who brought them in for the Junior and Intermediate, theyāve been a tremendous success.
Best of luck the next day out.
A mudbath it will be for certain if the current rainfall persists Spidey. Very open pitch too, so if there is a strong breeze on the day be prepared to run the ball alot.
Spideys Castleknock in another epic contest with Kenmare, gone to extra time again and still nothing between them.
Scratch that, Full Time after extra time and its a draw again! Kenmare 0-21 Castleknock 1-18.
wtf happpens now!!?? Final was to be on next weekend in croke park i think!!
Paul OāConnor started in a munster championship game against Cork in his first year out of minor. He was subsituted and didnt play well. Wasnt able to establish himself after that. Wasnt on the panel the last few years but I think Eamon Fitz has him asked back in
Replay next Saturday - venue tbc. Final will be moved to the following week,
Some game again. We were 5 points up in second half and Kenmarecame back all guns blazing led once again by OāConnor. Kilkenny played ina more advanced role at centre forward and kicked some lovely scores for Castleknock. Extra time was nip and tuck but Kenmare sneaked ahead with 30 seconds left but we got up the pitch and levelled it with last kick of game.
Smashing contest and Cashel pitch held up well.
Unbelieveable stuff.Congrats Spidey even without the win, your lads are involved in an epic.Croker next week for the finale.It deserves it.
Shame on the side already in the Final, cant see them getting a standalone day in Croker whenever it comes to pass.
Replay fixed for 5:30 this Saturday in Croker before the inter final. Hope the GAA give a Croker final date also for whoever wins it.
They say the Final will get a Croke Park date as well which is great news.
Well done on getting to a day in HQ with the Club Spidey, a huge honour for everyone in Castleknock and a credit to how far the Club has come since its foundation.
Cheers lad. Yeah fixed for the 23rd so hope we can get there. I would hope Croker would suit us better as we have a younger team and have used a good few subs over the 2 games whereas Kenmare have relied on the same 17-18 players so tiredness might be a factor for them. Des Cahill, cuntish and all as he is, gave it some decent airtime on the wireless this morning.
Anyone watching this Thurles Sarsfields match against Kilcormac Killoughey? Thurles ahead by a point 0-06 to 0-05 in the 24th minute. They have been wasteful enough, a fella Denis Maher at 14 missed had missed two gilt-edged chances for points that my mother would tap over. The Offaly crowd are nothing if not dogged.
Thurles Sarsfields down by six points with two minutes left - 1-19 to 1-13. They are a windy shower of cunts.
These Offaly cunts are ruining my totals bet, popping points over that they have no right to score.
Thurles being out fought, nothing new there