Iāll do my own thing.
Bear in mind Thomasās were beaten in the first round of the Galway championship and only won a replayed semi final by a point. Gort will win the all Ireland next year Iām calling already. One thing I reckon is its wide open now. The era of elite teams like portumna and ballyhale dominating is gone for the moment. No disrespect to kk but they were fairly average today and Thomasās levelif play wouldnāt have won an all Ireland in most other years, but they never had confidence anyway and can only improve from this. Any well organised club team has a shout
*not Munster clubs obviously theyāre shite
Their record of getting through to the All Ireland semi every year is even more impressive really.
Thatās true Alright suppose
You are wrong. I am right. This is not a matter of opinion. An intentional strike with a hurl is a red card. End of. And the sooner referees consistently implement that rule the better.
It was an accidental strike, a disgraceful decision and many respected GAA fiorgael men on twitter agree with me and that is good enough for me.
Who on twitter? He hit him on the elbow way away from the ball, clear striking and a clear red card
It was deliberate.
You are biased. Do a search. It was a poor decision and unworthy of a straight red.
Did he hit him with the hurl or not?
Did you not see it? Why am I talking to someone who doesnāt know if the person was clipped or not? Come back appendage please.
You fucking bluffer. I was at it and Iāve seen it on tv. He hit him straight red simple as that, might be a harsh rule but its a rule. your very upset for some strange reason. Are Laois people reduced to pretending their from nearby counties to have someone to shout for in finals now?
Kk were lucky only two were sent off. They were extremely physical, which is what it is, but if you play tat way, you cant complain when cards come out. Oddly enough, the ref let go a Definite straight red for the way over the top pull in the first half where the kk player broke his hurl across the Galway lad. First red was way less violent than that and was unlucky, though it may well have been the result of an accumulation of cards y kk. The second yellow was a definite second yellow. Sexton tried his best for kk with a blatant one sided refereeing display before that. I am not sure that kk scored a point from play at all? Definitely the right result.
Itās a mans game. It was a mere clip. Your anger and ire is misdirected and unfounded. Laois put Galway football in its box yesterday thats all you need to know.
They scored the grand sum of 1-1 from play, the goal a scuffed kick. Sexton kept giving Thomasās stupid advantages when they were clearly fouled. Thomasās were useless today, hit a huge number of wides, but kk had no quality forwards. On seeing them again two definite reds. That might upset the likes of duignan on twitter and shut ins from Laois on here but the truth hurts sometimes.
While you are right that the first red was unlucky you are wrong in your belief that it was a result of an accumulation of cards. The only way this can happen is when the accumulation of cards referred to are two and they are both yellows. It was a harsh sending off and my sympathies are with the Leinster Champions.
It was a strike, not terribly hard but hard enough to easily break a bone in his elbow, and was nowhere near the ball. Straight red. Our footballers are nothing special, so Iām not sure how we were put back in any box? Dublin will still beat ye by twenty odd points in the summer as per usual.
m&w is seething, understandable all things considered.
As regards the straight red, harsh maybe, but you donāt get to play a senior all Ireland final unless you know exactly what you are doing with a hurl. It looked innocuous enough but so did the flick that broke Michael riceās finger at first viewing. Like Roy keane might put it, he gave the referee the option of sending him off. I reckon the red was the cumulation of a series of incidents, mainly by the offaly defence who were robust enough. It was an aif though so they were maybe right to do so, but they can have few complaints. They scored little from play.
A broken elbow? I must Har missed that injury, he seemed fine afterwards. Your footballers are less than special, it was embarrassing to see how poor Galway football has gone, there was no enjoyment in it. And to correct you Dublin beat Laois by a mere 2 points last year. Please desist from posting any further on these matters, your lack of knowledge is irksome.