That can’t be right. I read before that some of the main actors were making less than 30k a year.
€400 quid a day, 5 days a week, 2 grand a week by my maths, and as they are artists they don’t have to pay tax either.
(don’t mind the fact that they don’t work 5 days a week every week, that’ll only sully my mini-rant)
I heard before that yer man who plays Dermot Fahy is, shall we say, a fan of the old musicals.
I cannot confirm or deny that for you Bandage. He made an appearance on Up for the Match this year with his father, who was groundsman in Walsh park for years.
Are you saying he might like "an enjoyable exchange of opinions with another member here last night night through PM’s " ?
good ye guys are such poofs…be nice…
Yes, the figures are correct. The problem is some actors may only have 2 days work in any two week period.
A lot of them sign on is thomas street, the miserable…
Apparently Dominic and Tracey haven’t had penetrative sex for almost 6 months. Must be cause he’s low on cash.
ha ha
check out Slim O’Mahoney’s wiki.
obviously made up.
Big decision looming on the horizon now @ 8pm. Sick with the Newcastle match or watch Leo Dowling…tricky one.
If Newcastle are winning I’l go for Carrigstown but if West Brom are winning I’l stick with it. I’m currently undecided on the draw.
Sky plus Fair City and watch the match. If not tape it using one of them vcr recorder things.
Why don’t you get the best of both worlds and head over to Carrigstown and watch the match in McCoy’s?
Do you remember the 11811 ads based around Fair City? In college, when we’d all be stoned as badgers, we would ring 11811 and ask for the number for Bella’s Bazaar or Leo Dowling taxis…oh the fun we had.
Saw a clip of the Late Late Show tribute to the Dubliners at the weekend and there was Bella, as bould as brass, sitting in the audience. No sign of Rita mind, and I think they were still together then too.
On the same programme I saw Charlies friend who used to drive the Lada Taxi in the front row, beside the loon who receited some Behan before the last song. Bella and himself must have gone in from Carrigstown together. I wonder did he charge Bella?
Loon?
Wash your mouth out with salt water.
That was Ciaran Burke, one of the founding members of the Dubliners. He only lived for a short while after that and was partly blind at the time of that show.
A legend.
[quote=“Wood of Cre”]Yes, the figures are correct. The problem is some actors may only have 2 days work in any two week period.
A lot of them sign on is thomas street, the miserable…[/quote]
I’d be very surprised if that is true.
I’ll have to get absentee forum-member Nemesis to log back on here and confirm or deny.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Loon?
Wash your mouth out with salt water.
That was Ciaran Burke, one of the founding members of the Dubliners. He only lived for a short while after that and was partly blind at the time of that show.
A legend.[/quote]
I’m not into folk music. Apologies if I offended you Farmer, you tall freak
Don’t worry about it you geriatric wankstain.
Tell me - is the Raddisson still charging for parking down there?