The official Roman Catholic thread

I forgot where I was for a second and shouted at the soldiers to leave him alone. Then Some auld fella fair play to him came of the crowd and shouldered the cross for a few hundred yards. I was totally sucked into it for a half hour

:joy: :joy:

I read that too quick the first time and assumed yourself and Simon the Syrian had a shouldering competition

As did I

He truly is the SOG

It definitely looks like him anyway. Longish brown hair, beard, Irishman on the beach skin tone and halo.

this is what it is all about lads, it must have been an unbelievable day

http://baef480c1b9a59094802-bb7fd020772cbf1cd099f3b22c712b0b.r79.cf2.rackcdn.com/c9c5846e429a147c6f964247486a4e85.jpg

Holy, Holy, Holy Lord God of hosts.
Heaven and earth are full of your glory.
Hosanna in the highest.
Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord.
Hosanna in the highest.

I love being a Roman Catholic

I was just thinking of my time as a altar boy, the happiest days of my life were serving mass

great bit of Mass here lads, I have it on for the last hour since I got up, its getting me really fired up for the day

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Wpwmaijr8Y

Happy Easter Sunday

We remember his death
We proclaim his resurrection
We await his coming in glory

I’ve had a very funny Easter Sunday, I was all go until around 4pm and it has all gone downhill since then, I don’t know what is wrong with me, I think I might have got depressed but I don’t even know why

The occasion has got to you pal. Relax. Have you any old yokes to take?

those days are over, I’m into fitness now. I had a slip up last weekend, thats probably it actually, had a bit of chang and a whoor, I want to find love now

Sounds as if God has finally turned his back on you.

Witnesses say God stood idly by.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/religion-and-beliefs/sisters-of-charity-to-be-given-new-national-maternity-hospital-1.3052079 fuck will we ever learn

I wonder how much the Order would fetch for the land at Vincents? Sure we’d be without one of the most important hospitals in the city but at least we’d feel better. Irish Times journalists might be able to afford houses on the southside again with the greater supply.