The official Roman Catholic thread

A mans morals are easily bought when it comes down to it.

Anybody know what yer man is on about?

It’s days like this you’d appreciate a proper ignore function where you couldn’t see the posts at all

Banging away, trying to be edgy. Some way to spend the day all the same.

Enjoy the day kid.

Thanks mate, it’s all over now, our few guests have just gone home, movie night now with pizza and popcorn,
Not really the same hoopla as you’d see in May but nice all the same, pity there was no singing in the church, I love that, the church have all the best songs, but getting to go up alongside your child is lovely, it’d be great if that could stay, she was the very last to go up and as we started walking she put the little hand into mine, my God it was beautiful, I don’t know how I’ll ever cope with giving them away, I’m far too soft

They might not get married.

Believe me you’ll be relieved when they fly the nest, but only for a short time

You have more stressful days ahead a chara. You’ll have a 4’ length of qualplex at the back door, not for stray dogs but straying wanna be studs… The economic future doesn’t bear thinking about - the Credit Union becomes your best friend. You won’t be too cheery either when your car, only a middling one mind, careers through a hedge. Something went wrong with the steering results in a further couple of grand to replace the most of the thing.

Did I touch on the subjects of apartment leases, holidays “with the gals” before the wedding shite takes centre stage… There you are on the day, €25k in the hole and a big goofy grin on your face. “But you’re the bestest Dad ever”…Fkn Grrrrrr…

Heretic

This was inevitable when people stopped going to mass weekly

Nice forthright interview with the Archbishop Martin on Sunday with Miriam

Probably commented on already as well but I enjoyed that documentary on the Confessional which was on RTÉ recently,

Nice to see the church facing up to their past failings

Aye, it’s best to come clean after you’ve been caught

Il Papa really is just a man.

The holiest of the holy

Good for them

I think I know how.

The aul covid can play fierce tricks on the mind so it can

If true then fair dues , he can like who he wants