The official Roman Catholic thread

Absolutely. Was a big fan of his. A very funny man.

That clip of the Man from Strabane is class.

Gerry was an Indian.

Brilliant

Yeah , but the only Indian with a bit of cowboy in him, see the doc on him and his Derry a few months ago, absolutely fantastic

He was in a few show bands

Stroke city was his line, he coined it first

Was just about to mention that. Chessmen I think was the showband. Heā€™d have been some craic to tour with.

Do you mind Geordie and ā€œdunging out the bedā€ :joy:

Think Geordie died recently too

No but my memory is shot tbh

I religiously listened to him, mind Maxwell on highland radio?

So did I. usually finished off with some crack about Dunseith and the crazies coming next :joy:

Never listened to Highland

Ah you missed this guy, dead now, kept me company in the small hours when I took up a taxi job( 2years of hell)

Lots of people will have to do without Christmas Mass this year . Most churchs are tickets only unfortunately.

If they only bother their arse to go to the church once a year Iā€™d say tough shit.

Iā€™ve had a word with the sacristan and he has me boxed off.

Regulars only I agree . Just check the donation envelope Iā€™m sure they keep track who pays what towards the church. Lads be looking to bring family s of 7 or 8 and only 50 people allowed in . Be war out in rathkeale. Locking the door is the only way .

Yep drives me feckin bonkers, each Christmas eve, fuckers that wouldnā€™t know when to kneel, when to stand,
Come at Easter ( maybe)
And drag the smallies to mass once at Christmas I mean why bother?
Same clowns attend Holy communion services but yet donā€™t bring the kids ever again so bar 24 Dec

Ours is closed

Ah here @Corksfinedtboy thatā€™s not very christian of you :rofl:

Correct but I speak the truth, canā€™t stand plasmas, itā€™s either attend regular if you believe donā€™t attend if you donā€™t, no half measures, exactly how I feel about abortion, its yay or nay