The official Roman Catholic thread

He died for us.

Jesus was awful shook looking in the last month.

A grand ceremony from Knock live on RTE 1 there.

Youd be fairly shook too if you knew that was ahead of you.

The Gypsy King observing the day

Lads ye do know that it’s more likely he was crucified on an x shaped rather than a t shaped cross?

No, I have a photo taken I’d say by the same lad that took the Last Supper one. A T shaped cross alright, bogged I’d say 3’ or more into firm ground.

He Is Risen

Chrisht.

The stone has been rolled away and the tomb is empty.

Today we learn that what we do in life, the sacrifices we make, what we believe in, is greater than death. That is the ultimate freedom.

Best of luck with it all today lads :+1:

You’re safe today mate, it was the Jews what dunnit

Jesus is gonna make shit of the pig ignorants after this

The sun dances today

The King of Kings.

Every knee shall bow, every tongue confess

God bless him

They tried, but they could not silence him.

Happy Easter lads. :grinning: :+1:

What makes a Christian?

Being born into it?
Going to mass?
Having a set of certain beliefs?

From my understanding of Christianity it was about none of the above but living a certain way.

99% of people who say they are Christians are hypocrites. They think going to mass or believing in God is being Christian when really it’s just being part of a social club… They practice lies, hate and deceit daily and think their choice of social club makes them good. The message of Jesus is the opposite of all that. It was personal. It was forgiveness. It was a passion. It was a way of life and devoting yourself to this way of life.

Every lad that calls them self a Christian on here hates on large sections of society. They don’t know the meaning of the word Christian.

Did you manage to sort out a few easter eggs?