The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Everything my lad ate came up within minutes. Cruelty to keep feeding him

Surprised he even had an appetite, you couldn’t pay mine to eat solids if they had a stomach bug

Would have thought so but he was doing his nut. I think your supposed to give them as little as possible anyways

Flat seven up lads

Normally ok to give them plain stuff like toast or cream crackers.

As satisfying as it is to see them wolf a big dinner it’s a bollox to see them puke it all back up

Ye have nothing to worry about. I saw some report on Sky last night about a kid in Yemen in a hospital. 12 years old, weighing 11 kilos. The poor kid is so badly malnourished he can’t even keep down a bottle top of water.

Spent the morning putting together a swing set, you poor fuckers.

Scene: In the car on the way to their cousins

Eldest: Daddy, 'member when we went to the Panto with Mary
Daddy: Yea, that was fun wasn’t it?
Eldest: Yea, the was a big bad wolf there.
Daddy: Wow, was he scary?
Eldest: Yea, and there was a man there dressed up in woman’s clothes
Daddy: Really, that’s a bit strange, isn’t it?
Youngest: Yea daddy, I was the tranny!!!
Daddy: :eek::eek::eek:
Eldest: Yea little red riding hood’s Granny

Member chewbaca

Commiserations to all involved on this thread for next couple of days. Mugs

Young Fintan is in England with his mommy and pretend daddy.

Ah here. It’s some time to be with your kids.
Can’t wait for the panto with the on the 26th and shopping carnage as we let them loose in cork with a couple of hundred each, and that’s leaving out the magic of Christmas eve and the day after.
I’ve a big fire going here for when they get up and a big pot of hot chocolate if they want that for their breakfast. It’s a magic time for kids.

:joy::joy: what a poster.

Panto 26th :laughing:

Ever hear of leopardstown, Kempton and pints ??

IYep buddy. I sure did. I even attended kempton one year for Boxing Day.
My focus has changed however since the Bradley family grew a bit.
Had meant to enquire here actually. Would it be worth the trip to Tramore on New Year’s Day.
I’m thinking of heading down there with Mrs Bradley and staying in Waterford to make a night of it.
If I remember rightly though it’s a shitty enough card there ? and also tramore racecourse wouldn’t be that nice ?

What about the day you wake in a pool of your own stale piss DB?

Who’ll help you decide on the best choice of incontinence underwear?

the day you ring home and there is no dad at the end of the phone, god I am awful depressed today, the thought of young fintan on his own

Yer man doesn’t get it. That’s what you tell yourself when you’ve no bullets in the gun though so don’t go too hard on him.

Ah I’ve 2 nieces who will look after me I’m sure.