Cheers Fran , Iâm sure we tick the boxes of those first time parents who buy plenty of useless stuff⌠I ainât going to complain though. Ms Goode feeding so its been quite easy for me so I ainât rocking any boat and if she wants something for the baby, within reason, Ill try get it for her.
thatâs very reasonable pal, however if bottles are introduced its all out war and you are perfectly within your rights to act the cunt
Iâm glad to hear this. The one thing I refused to buy was one of those yokes.
[QUOTE=âEbeneezer Goode, post: 1004826, member: 1785â]Just sitting down to a well deserved can of Heineken. Wardrobe, cot and bed side crib thing are all put together, shelf is up on wall, educating myself reading this starter kit thing, thankfully my temperature is fine although I dont know if these damn walker talkie type things work yet.
Changing press or station? is comin next week so I think that will do me for a while. We have a posh bin for nappies but Im sure a roll of plastic fruit bags from Super Valu would be just as good.
Im still trying to figure out this Stokke travel system![/QUOTE]
Good man Ebeneezer. Thatâs legend stuff. Iâm sitting down myself with a Leann Follain for a well earned beer after an evening of preparing for the little ladyâs party. Soundâs like you have the important art of early-daddying down, make sure that your good lady is happy with everything!
[QUOTE=âEbeneezer Goode, post: 1004826, member: 1785â]Just sitting down to a well deserved can of Heineken. Wardrobe, cot and bed side crib thing are all put together, shelf is up on wall, educating myself reading this starter kit thing, thankfully my temperature is fine although I dont know if these damn walker talkie type things work yet.
Changing press or station? is comin next week so I think that will do me for a while. We have a posh bin for nappies but Im sure a roll of plastic fruit bags from Super Valu would be just as good.
Im still trying to figure out this Stokke travel system![/QUOTE]
a few questions if i may
- what is the difference between a bedside crib and a cot? we had a cot on wheels that we just moved to/from the bedroom⌠i think youâve been mugged off here
- ull need a wardrobe and for the nappy changing we just picked up a chest of drawers and change him on top of it
- the bin is grand, the walkie talkie thing ( i presume by hi sense) is also handy and is grand if he is asleep and u are in watching TV
- WTF is a Stokke Travel system?
- we also bought a rocking chair type arrangement, very good for getting him to sleep , (fire him on ur shoulder and off you go)
We got one also but never used it. Good strategy however, especially when the hormones start kicking in. Just remember to do whatever you can to keep that child on the breast
worst buy we made, get the nappies out of the house asap
[QUOTE=âYoung Ned of the Hill, post: 1004843, member: 80â]+1
worst buy we made, get the nappies out of the house asap[/QUOTE]
Big time, @Ebeneezer Goode , you know where Young Nedâs back wall isâŚ
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 1004841, member: 367â]
- WTF is a Stokke Travel system?[/QUOTE]
lads what;s the best technique in showing you are sick of visiting the inlaws?
as a first step i just want to reduce the frequency to say once a month, thoughts?
and out of the bed, because youll have huge difficulty getting them out
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 1004846, member: 367â]lads what;s the best technique in showing you are sick of visiting the inlaws?
as a first step i just want to reduce the frequency to say once a month, thoughts?[/QUOTE]
Move back to Ireland
Yis are all fools for not knocking up random birds and getting away with not having to do any of this shite whilst still having sired a child.
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 1004846, member: 367â]lads what;s the best technique in showing you are sick of visiting the inlaws?
as a first step i just want to reduce the frequency to say once a month, thoughts?[/QUOTE]
Tell her that she should visit by herself as itâll give you a good opportunity to get a few jobs done around the house.
ah come on thraw, youd have loved to have done all this type of shite and you actually yearn for it behind all that bluster
No comment
sob
[QUOTE=âThrawneen, post: 1004853, member: 129â]No comment
sob[/QUOTE]
Just ignore them and donât engage. At least you can claim language limitations for being an ignorant cunt.
Iâve reached a stage where i rarely get asked to accompany visits to the inlaws. Small bit of bargaining involved⌠âI can hoover the kids rooms while they are out of the houseâ⌠takes 10 minutes max.
The farm is also a great source of random exits from the house.
Friend of mine uses the farm excuse quite regularly and heâll quickly do his herding and then return to his motherâs house and go to bed for an hour.