So, no different to the Jean McConville incident then.
Was she a tout?
You’d have to admire glasagusban for sticking to his guns here.
After putting forward some ridiculous arguments and taking some heavy hits he keeps on coming back for more.
Yes, almost certainly
Touts die mate, an unavoidable result in conflict.
[quote=“Fran, post: 752312, member: 110”]You’d have to admire glasagusban for sticking to his guns here.
After putting forward some ridiculous arguments and taking some heavy hits he keeps on coming back for more.
Years of following Limerick GAA has battlehardened him.
That’s what I’m saying.
“Any of ye who read Irish history know movements like ours…are always destroyed by paid spies and informers. I want to set up an outfit that’ll rectify that. Your job will be to wreck the system of information the Castle uses against us. To make it unhealthy for them to run it.”
Michael Collins 1996
[quote=“The Runt, post: 752322, member: 181”]“Any of ye who read Irish history know movements like ours…are always destroyed by paid spies and informers. I want to set up an outfit that’ll rectify that. Your job will be to wreck the system of information the Castle uses against us. To make it unhealthy for them to run it.”
Michael Collins 1996[/quote]
Who knew that inter-county gaelic football refereeing was so clandestine?
Inevitably in situations like that, certain liberties can be taken to settle old scores or grievances.
Abuse of power so to speak.
A roar from the stand “They shot the wrong Michael Collins you cunt”
That’s a good post and more becoming of a man of your intellect. I will indeed get the hump when corner boys like fagan will prefer to throw insults about while sticking their head in the sand when confronted with anything that doesn’t fit their world view. We’ll agree to disagree on this, but some things are simply wrong and war nor context different times will not justify them. Cunts will go overboard in power especially in war and I will condemn them from behind my computer or wherever else, just as I’d condemn the Israelis the yanks or any other shower of knackers that will commit horrible acts and try to hide them behind the name of their cause.
Finally, I am glad that my contributions have sparked further debate on both recent and older Irish history. I am pleased to have played my part in helping TFKers explore their past and broaden their minds. I feel we are all growing as a community.
We’re going to have you shot
It really is two steps forward one step back with you barbarians.
Actually it will be 6 steps forward. Then one bullet, bang bang.
The situation in Ireland in 1912 is probably very similar to the situation Israel finds itself in now actually.
Posts like this make me wish we had an ‘‘Insightful’’ icon to click.
Paul McGrath, he’s in the ra. Marty Whelan, he’s in the ra. Your man from the Di Vinci code, he’s in the ra…
It’s extraordinary the way that fire bombing Dresden doesn’t cost the Brits a thought, and nuking Hiroshima wouldn’t cause any American to lose sleep, yet we have people here In this country who try to discredit our fight for freedom on the basis of the death of a collaborator.