The only Irish question I could answer were those ones in the leaving cert, where you identify an unusual looking word in the question, then find it in the passage of text and rewrite the whole paragraph as your answer
Thatās the format.
The Irish questions are generally quite easy, very basic. If you have even one member of your team who has a reasonable standard, you should get most of them.
The Irish culture ones are the ones I find hardest, last time he played a CD and you had to identify the singer/musician.
Ya it is
Iām seriously considering giving up this ādoingā table quiz lark. Last night I did one for a very ill young girl and got my balls chewed off by almost every table over 1 question.
I threw in a few curve-ball ones, the usual oulā shite ones like āhow many of each animal did Moses take in the arkā and these swam through handy enough until I popped the "what was the Irish soccer managers name in 1990"
Fair enough as 3 out of 24 tables got it right but fuck me the other 21 cunts went ape-shit on me. I rode it out though and responded at the end of the last round by promising a bottle of whiskey for the table that could name the nearest capital city to Australiaā¦I had a dose of the sweats fearing 1 of these know-all cunts would get it but noā¦I escaped handily enough.
A nice bottle of Crested Ten was presented to me all the sameā¦slurp slurpā¦
Is it a trick question?
Ah, I get it now, bit of a cunt of a question though. Even if it was phrased, āwhat was the name of the Irish soccer manager in 1990?ā the same trick applies.
No, the answer is Martin OāNeill but the apes went with Big Jack. Itās what was his name not who was the manager.
Thatās a trick question and would definitely cause uproar
No one likes a smartarse quizmaster.
Jesus youād be lynched if you tried that in the local.
Here, I thought you lads were the Kings of the West Limerick quiz scene. Weād suck yeā in and spit you out if yeāre panicking over this one.
Youād be pulled out over the table and fucked into the River Deel if you tried a question like that.
Noted.
Fuckacting of the highest order. Almost worse than a true or false round of off the fucking wall questions like āTrue or False: a lobsters tear ducts are located on its anusā. Fuck the fuck off.
As if I cared. Iāve at this crack for 30 odd years they can lump it or like it. Fuck the begrudgers is a great motto.
"How much for 1ā¦ā¬2.
How much for 12ā¦ā¬4ā¦
Gimme 112ā¦how muchā¦
Lucky not to get a pen in the eye
Not a table quiz, but Iām involved in a Christmas Quiz over a few days. The rules are āthere are no rulesā so feel comfortable posting here for help.
One of the rounds is complete the sequence.
1332, 1604, ? , 2466
Harold, ?? , Harold, James
15 06, 40 08, 34 23, ???
EK, EK, EK, ???
Iāve got the second one - struggling on the others
15 06, 40 08, 34 23, ???
That one looks like scores of NZ v Ireland in rugby tests in NZ I believe. Obviously, I should reiterate that I donāt like rugby because thatās important context in knowing some rugby scores, but in 2002 and 2006, we had 2 tours of NZ and the scores were:
15-6
40-8
34-23
27-17
It seems very random though. We played there since so itās not particularly relevant.
For EK, something to do with Enda Kenny and the Mayo constituency I was thinking though he didnāt top the poll 4 elections ago so I donāt know.
Whatās #2 anyway?