Jaysus mate, every time I see the avatar I get a hop,
Was at a quiz in Neville’s last night. Questions were pretty reasonable.
The dodo was native to which island?
Kyle Hayes was man of the match in the 2018 All-Ireland final but which other Limerick player was nominated for the award?
Which football club have the stadium with the smallest capacity in the Premier League?
Chalk is the common name for which chemical compound?
What is the most flexible muscle in the human body?
Lemonade was a number one album for which singer?
What was the first country in the world to legalise cannabis for recreational use?
Galapagos
Mulcahy
Bournemouth
Calcium
tongue
Beyoncé
America
chalk is calcium carbonate… the clue is in the question… compound
canada legalised before America… don’t know if they were the first
dodo - madagascar?
Fulham for smallest ground
Dodo - Mauritius
Cannabis - The Netherlands? one of the South American countries - Peru?
Mauritius
Uruguay?
Tongue.
Mauritius
Declan Hannon
Bournemouth
No idea
Tongue
No idea
Canada
Madagascar
Fuck it, that’s what I meant!
Computer is fucking wrong so
The BBC also says no. http://www.bbc.com/earth/story/20160408-how-humanity-first-killed-the-dodo-then-lost-it-as-well
Mauritius
Mulcahy?
Bournemouth?
Calcium carbonate
??
??
Hollland?
Between ye all, ye’ve got them:
Dodo- Mauritius
Limerick Nominee- Declan Hannon
Smallest Stadium- Bournemouth
Chalk- Calcium Carbonate
Flexible Muscle- Tongue
Lemonade- Beyonce
Legalise Cannabis- Canada
Lads - if you’re looking for a quiz project to get stuck into over Christmas then try this one
100 questions delivered by a 20 min video. The rules are there are no rules - google away to your hearts content. It’s harder than it sounds though. Over 80 is a good score. Over 90 is exceptional. Questions range from the pretty easy to cryptic ones that will get inside your head for days.
€25 with all money going to charity.
Link at www.christmasquiz.ie
In what year was Padraig pearse born?
What month and year was the treaty of limerick signed?
What age is Gooch cooper?
How many camogie senior titles have cork won?
Who was camogie player of the year in 2018?
In what year was the first ladies football senior championship held?
Who is the cann comhairle?
What is the name of the cup for 3rd level camogie?
Highest peak in the silvermines?
In what county is passage east?
What did mayo score v kerry last sat evening?
Who is pm of new Zealand?
The hamster is native to which continent?
Capital of Armenia?
Just for clarity, does the treaty of limerick relate to the surrender?
I think the surrender was some 20 years ago over in The Steering Wheel?