The Official TFK Table Quiz Thread

I sang Rhinestone cowboy at Christmas

What year. Iā€™d say Frank Patterson did it multiple times.

Who was the quizmaster?

They seem a lot better than last year (although definitely difficult too, Iā€™d struggle to get most of those).

Fairly confident of all of those. I used the trusted ā€œ4 teams in a World Cup group means 3 rounds of 2 matches so 6 total matchesā€ and painstakingly worked my my up from there

The capital of Azerbaijan is also the lowest (i.e., relative to sea level) capital city in the world, which is a grand bit of trivia.

Im shite at Maths ones but Iā€™d get the other 5.

Itā€™s on the sea yet below the sea

A neat trick in itself.

Good point. It was last weekend.

What year have you for casement?

1965, based purely off this verse:

They brought Sir Roger home again,
In the year of '65
Now with his comrades of '16
In peace and tranquil lies

11 people in the room

Youā€™ve made an elementary mistake there
Person 1 starts with 11 handshakes meaning thereā€™s 12 people in the room (I really hope Iā€™m right :face_with_peeking_eye:)

Probably

Who was it?

Dana

Ah jaysus

Yeah, we did not get that one.

At the local Camogie club quiz last nightā€¦ met one or two I hadnā€™t before.
Who is the Greek goddess of the moon?

Where is Billie Eilish from, what US city (had never heard of her until last night)?

Name the highest grossing Pixar movie?

Would it be Luna?

Donā€™t have any idea of the other 2